185 pagesV  « < 115 116 117 118 119 120 > »  
 
REPLY
> Lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH | [notebook]
Buntr
Message#1
17.11.18, 14:16
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 67
Check in: 14.06.13

Reputation:-  3  +

Lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH»| Description | Buying and Accessories »|Lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH - Modification
notebook: Windows 10

Attached Image

The forum decided to post images under the spoiler

Description
This 15.6-inch laptop, which optimally balances performance and portability, is an ideal solution for gamers. Incredibly stylish device equipped with the latest high-performance components. Lenovo Legion Y530 has a full-size white backlit keyboard, as well as the most efficient and quiet cooling system. Thanks to this gamer can be included in the game anywhere and at any time.
Additional Images
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Specifications
Specifications
CPU

Intel®Core ™ i7-8750H 8th Generation
Intel®Core ™ i5-8300H 8th Generation
operating system
Windows 10 Home or
Windows 10 Pro
Display
15.6-inch FHD (1920 x 1080) display with IPS matrix (144 Hz, 300 cd / m2), or
15.6-inch FHD (1920 x 1080) display with IPS matrix (60 Hz, 300 cd / m2), or
15.6-inch FHD (1920 x 1080) standard display with IPS matrix (60 Hz, 250 cd / m2)
Video card
NVIDIA®GeForce®GTX 1050 up to 4GB
NVIDIA®GeForce®GTX 1050 Ti up to 4GB
NVIDIA®GeForce®GTX 1060 up to 6GB
Battery
52.5 Wh
Memory
32 GB DDR4 (2666 MHz)
Storage device
PCIe solid-state drive with a capacity of 512 GB (in the maximum configuration), with the HDD or separately.
Hard disk capacity up to 2 TB, optionally with support for Intel technology
Audio system
Harman® speakers with Dolby Audio ™ technology
Ports and connectors
3 USB 3.0 Type-A ports
USB 3.1 Type-C port
Mini DisplayPort 1.4 Connector
HDMI 2.0 connector
RJ-45 Ethernet Connector
Combo audio jack
Novo Hole Connector
Communication media
Wi-Fi 2 x 2 AC + Bluetooth.4.2
Wi-Fi 1 x 1 AC + Bluetooth.5
Dimensions(H × W × D) 365 x 260 x 24.2 mm
Weight2.3 kg
Useful information


Topic Curator: Topic with no curator


Post has been editedRamsteiner - 24.05.19, 20:39
Reason for editing: Hidden BIOS functions
eduard
Message#2322
22.03.19, 17:45
Novice
***
[online]

Group: Active users
Messages 30
Check in: 19.09.12

Reputation:-  1  +

Maybe the vantage really did not need to be set)

Today I started wifi knocking out in the morning, I reconnected 3 times per hour.
At first I thought that due to the fact that the sound in the registry was adjusted for 3 seconds. Returned back, the same thing.

Then it came to the fact that this is due to the fact that the power cord is not connected. Connected, no more problems were observed.
MB is also a matter of vantage and its "optimized" power after disconnecting from the outlet

Post has been editededuard - 22.03.19, 17:50
bolid01
Message#2323
22.03.19, 19:02
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 15
Check in: 24.12.14

Reputation:-  0  +

* kilkaa98, thermal padding between the bottom of the laptop and the radiator, so that it is pressed against the PCH chip


--------------------
Lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH 81FV0028RU
Sw-777
Message#2324
22.03.19, 20:03
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 7306
Check in: 02.04.16

Reputation:-  202  +

Do not know what could be the problem? The tariff is 600 Mbps, it receives 300 Mbps for reception, and 600 Mbps for return. On the wire, everything is OK, that is, 600 Mb / s on the input and output. Archer C9 router, I sit on 5 GHz.
For 600 Mbit / s is not near the router, you need a Wave2 router with 160 MHz channels in 5 GHz, so that he confidently began to receive 600 to receive. A 9560 should be tuned to 160 MHz channels or patched if there is a key. They have a lot of varieties of riveted, I do not understand the topic, but for example, the Dell G5 stated 867 Mbit / s 2x2, and the G7 with the same 1.73 Gbit / s, i.e. Support 160MHz, what is the difference in the modification of the chip or its firmware, xs. Well, or the adapter in the laptop should be 3x3 with 3 antennas, like the current router.


--------------------
mi4c 2/16, CM 14.1 RR (12/18/2016)
shadowcaster
Message#2325
22.03.19, 22:25
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 64
Check in: 02.06.06

Reputation:-  8  +

disa2908 @ 03/22/19, 15:37*
I do not see such a problem


good for you. well when a couple of seconds of sound back and forth is difficult to notice.
The problem is typical for all realtek hd audio + windows 10 with a specific driver version. Bugs :) Wrong "Audio Device Class Inactivity Timer Implementation". Look at the Dell forums, where everyone is burning too. And other models lenovo. But asus and msi usually use old drivers, they have no such problem.


disa2908 @ 03/22/19, 15:37*
Perhaps the best solution is not to put lenovo firewood, then to not fix them?)


Where does such a dislike come from?
Personally for you, disa2908, I will reveal the secret -from windows update you got the same realtek driversfor lenovo version 8480 certified WHQL. No others. Like all laptops, lenovo has its own id for realtek hd audio. To put others need to try hard. And even better to try, so that windows update does not change them back.
Zzukan
Message#2326
23.03.19, 02:29
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 62
Check in: 18.03.12

Reputation:-  5  +

Thanks to the experts for the hidden BIOS settings! =)
And then the first time I went into it, the mood was gone, because of the poverty of the settings ...

I successfully cut myself the frequencies in TurboBust up to 3100 MHz, now the peak temperature does not exceed 75-78 degrees, I did not notice subsidence of the FPS in games.
eXc1te
Message#2327
23.03.19, 06:15
Local
*****
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 386
Check in: 01.06.11
Huawei P20 Pro CLT-L29

Reputation:-  39  +

ZZukan @ 03/23/19, 6:29*
I successfully cut myself the frequencies in TurboBust up to 3100 MHz, now the peak temperature does not exceed 75-78 degrees, I did not notice subsidence of the FPS in games.
Please write the instructions on the screenshots? :) I'm not a pro in this and I'm afraid to screw up. But I don't want to play games with such a hot laptop :)
kilkaa98
Message#2328
23.03.19, 08:42
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 66
Check in: 01.11.12
Sony Xperia Z2

Reputation:-  0  +

Please write the instructions for the screenshots? :)

+++


--------------------
Skydiver_58
Message#2329
23.03.19, 09:36
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 212
Check in: 02.11.11
Samsung Galaxy A50 4/64

Reputation:-  2  +

speak 1060 bios another? Through the Tab, I did not open the settings. Has anyone opened at 1060? How to do it?


--------------------
c55-->с650-->v3x-->z10-->XT720-->One mini-->Moto E4 plus-->Galaxy A50-->?
eXc1te
Message#2330
23.03.19, 09:37
Local
*****
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 386
Check in: 01.06.11
Huawei P20 Pro CLT-L29

Reputation:-  39  +

Tell me! Maybe someone already has, which stand is better to take with cooling for our laptop?
Zzukan
Message#2331
23.03.19, 11:54
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 62
Check in: 18.03.12

Reputation:-  5  +

Catch! =)
Step-by-step instructions on how to reduce the frequency of the processor in Turbo Boost:

1. Go to the hidden BIOS settings for one of these methods, I have worked version "b":
but)Lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH
b)Lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH (Post ZK1983 # 83061748)

2. Go to the Power & Performance section.
Attached Image


3. CPU - Power ...
Attached Image


4. View / Configure Turbo Opt ...
Attached Image


5. Set the values ​​from 1-Core Ratio ... to 4-Core Ratio ... to 31, this value is equal to the frequency of 3100 MHz, if you want for example the frequency of 3500 MHz, then you must enter 35, etc. everywhere
Attached Image


That's all, you can save settings through F10 and check the frequency \ temperature during loads.


I also reduced the peak power to 60 watts, but it is not necessary, it was 75. For this:

1. Go to Config TDP ...
Attached Image


2. Put the value of Power Limit 2 at 60000
Attached Image


3. Save the settings

Post has been editedZzukan - 23.03.19, 11:57
DinD_Ykt
Message#2332
23.03.19, 12:23
a guest
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 735
Check in: 10.05.13
ZTE Nubia Z17 6 GB RAM

Reputation:-  210  +

* Zzukan
Option without debug mode


--------------------
CEO DevelopedInside
Lenovo Legion Y530-15ICH- 81FV0027RU (Win10Home / Linux Mint 19)
ZTE Nubia Z17- LineageOS 15.1-dev-test
Oneplus one- LineageOS 11-continue-support
4e | _o \ / e4e |<
Message#2333
23.03.19, 12:25
Experienced
******
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 674
Check in: 30.09.13
LeEco Le Pro 3 4GB

Reputation:-  74  +

ZZukan @ 03/23/19, 1:29*
Successfully cut myself frequencies in TurboBust to 3100

but you can cut the frequency in Windows ... from under Windows, without any software, cut yourself to 3.4

Post has been edited4e | _o \ / e4e |< - 23.03.19, 12:25


--------------------
LeEco Le Pro 3 x727 + Lenovo Watch 9
eXc1te
Message#2334
23.03.19, 12:39
Local
*****
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 386
Check in: 01.06.11
Huawei P20 Pro CLT-L29

Reputation:-  39  +

4e | _o \ / e4e |< @ 23.03.19, 16:25 *
but you can cut the frequency in Windows ... from under Windows, without any software, cut yourself to 3.4
But when you write this, let's start the screenshots with instructions on what, where, how they did it. And so, your these words are useless now just.

Post has been editedeXc1te - 23.03.19, 12:45
disa2908
Message#2335
23.03.19, 12:52
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 363
Check in: 28.09.11
Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite 4/64

Reputation:-  22  +

good for you. well when a couple of seconds of sound back and forth is difficult to notice.

if this is just a couple of seconds, as everyone says, and not a couple of milliseconds, then I don’t know how to miss the delay.
The video in YouTube is paused, I press the space bar, the video is turned on simultaneously with the sound, the volume is even. And through the speakers and through wired and wireless headphones, I checked all the ways. what am I doing wrong?
What does this look like for people with a problem? sound lag from video? Delay on the sound, the picture is gone, and the sound only after a couple of seconds?

Post has been editeddisa2908 - 23.03.19, 13:06
ZK1983
Message#2336
23.03.19, 13:21
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 664
Check in: 15.07.10
MTS Smart Run 4G

Reputation:-  42  +

* disa2908
disa2908 @ 03/23/19, 13:52*
Delay on the sound, the picture is gone, and the sound only after a couple of seconds?

Yes, it was
Mushrooomhead
Message#2337
23.03.19, 13:25
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 121
Check in: 21.12.16
Nomu S30

Reputation:-  5  +

* disa2908
I have such a problem, well, or not, it appears and disappears, it is not clear in general. The problem is that when you turn on the video, on YouTube, or somewhere else, the video plays, but the sound appears only after a couple of seconds, and it is very annoying, you lose those few seconds of sound, and you have to rewind.
disa2908
Message#2338
23.03.19, 13:36
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 363
Check in: 28.09.11
Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite 4/64

Reputation:-  22  +

MushrooomHead @ 03/23/19, 1:25 PM*
The problem is that when you turn on the video, on YouTube, or somewhere else, the video plays, but the sound appears only after a couple of seconds, and it is very annoying, you lose those few seconds of sound, and you have to rewind.

no, such a thing has never happened before, it would annoy me greatly. I assume that the blame for this is still vantage or firewood. who can check

Post has been editeddisa2908 - 24.03.19, 00:32
Steelwork
Message#2339
23.03.19, 13:45
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 4
Check in: 29.08.08
RoverPC M5

Reputation:-  0  +

People advise. I took the laptop two weeks ago and right now there was a problem with the display (144Hz) - 5-6 hours (i.e., quite rarely) with normal surfing the display blinks 1-2 times literally for a split second - the brightness rises, decreases and then bounces back. At the same time he stands on the table, the heating is minimal. I tried to "feel" for the hinges and the cover - the problem does not repeat. Those. there are no patterns at all. What could be the problem? Can anyone come across? Statics? Curve plume? Marriage display? Drivers? The latter are relevant from Vantazhu like. And if this is a marriage - how to prove \ reproduce this defect with the seller?
Sw-777
Message#2340
23.03.19, 14:30
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 7306
Check in: 02.04.16

Reputation:-  202  +

* Steelwork,
Perhaps there is a short-term power loss or the EU controller fails for some reason and PM switches it to the battery profile, make sure that the screen brightness is the same in both profiles from the mains and the battery. It is necessary to look at whether the icon and the power profile change at this moment.

In my old Thinkpad, such crap always happened, if you overheat the controller, depending too much on the threshold for increasing the speed of the coolers. But sometimes it still did not help. Then somehow I removed the PM components and everything was ok for many years.

Well, if there is no switching of profiles, there is no loss of power from the outlet and events in the system at this moment, then it only remains to establish at least some regularity and demonstrate the problem in the warranty.


--------------------
mi4c 2/16, CM 14.1 RR (12/18/2016)
Steelwork
Message#2341
23.03.19, 14:36
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 4
Check in: 29.08.08
RoverPC M5

Reputation:-  0  +

* Sw-777,
I don’t understand something at all, the adaptive brightness settings have gone somewhere, and this is all in the settings of the power plan and in the Vantage, although I saw them the other day. The brightness changes in the browser, but this setting is not there. Reinstalled drivers - did not appear. What am I doing wrong?)

It seems, I'm starting to guess - temporarily "calibrated" the screen with the built-in capabilities of Win10. and now it seems that at times it just jumps to the standard color settings. Do it right in the IntelGraphic Control Panel, right?

Post has been editedSteelwork - 23.03.19, 14:47

185 pagesV  « < 115 116 117 118 119 120 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 06/17/19 17:39