3 pagesV  < 1 2 3 »  
 
REPLY
> Netgear R6220 - Discussion | [wifirouter] Wi-Fi Router: 300Mb \ s - 867Mb \ s + 4x1Gb | x1
NotDeaD58
Message#1
18.09.17, 09:37
Veteran
********
[offline]

Group: Curators
Messages 1304
Check in: 29.10.12
Meizu 16 6/64

Reputation:-  422  +

Netgear R6220- Discussion »
Wi-Fi Router: 2.4GHz (300Mbit \ s) - 5GHz (867Mbit \ s) + 4 • 1Gbit \ s | USB: x1


Attached Image

Description
The router Netgear R6220-100PES supports the modern standard Wi-Fi a / c and works in two radio frequency bands simultaneously, providing a total bandwidth of up to 1167 Mbps. The manufacturer recommends using it in large houses, apartments or offices with 8 or more client devices.
  • Long range. The router is equipped with two external antennas with powerful amplifiers. In combination with a dual-band arrangement, this allows achieving a stable reception even in the farthest corners of the room, eliminating the formation of “dead zones”.
  • Multimedia features. Support for WMM QoS technology ensures stable transmission of video, high-resolution audio and instant messenger traffic even under high load on the network. Compatibility with the DLNA protocol gives client devices the ability to share media over Wi-Fi.
  • Additional features. The user can create a file server or print server based on a router by connecting an external storage device or a shared printer to the USB port.
    Full security. The device supports modern methods of information encryption, and also allows you to set restrictions on MAC, IP and domains to protect against malicious content. It provides a feature of the guest network with limited access, helping to delimit the powers of customers.
  • Simple control. To configure the router, you can use the convenient web interface or the multi-platform NETGEAR genie application available for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Additional Images
Attached Image
Specifications
General characteristics

Type of:Wi-Fi router
Wireless standard:802.11a / b / g / n / ac, frequency 2.4 / 5 GHz, the possibility of simultaneous operation in two bands
Max. wireless connection speed:1167 Mbps

Reception / Transmission

Protection of information:WEP, WPA, WPA2

Access Point / Bridge Options

Switch:4xLAN
Port speed:1000 Mbps
Number of USB 2.0 Type A connectors: 1
Extended features:file server, FTP server, UPnP AV server
Guest Network:there is
IPv6 support:there is

Router

Firewall (FireWall):there is
NAT:there is
SPI:there is
DHCP server:there is
Dynamic DNS support:there is
Demilitarized Zone (DMZ):there is
Static routing:there is

VPN

VPN pass through support:there is
VPN tunnel support:there is
PPTP support:there is
L2TP support:there is
IPSec support:there is

Antenna

Number of external antennas: 2

Monitoring and Configuring

Web interface:there is

Memory

RAM size:128 MB
The amount of flash memory:128 MB

Additionally

Interface built-in print server:USB
Flash Memory:there is
Dimensions (WxHxD):240x40x182 mm
Weight:385 g
Firmware
Instructions

There is no curator in the subject. For questions about filling caps, please contactauto RUin QMS or moderators section through a buttonPictureunder the messages. How to do it right, what would you understand the first time, well describedhere.

Post has been editedNotDeaD58 - 28.10.18, 11:41
elgatito
Message#42
06.11.18, 21:33
Veteran
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1442
Check in: 30.04.10

Reputation:-  160  +

Hmm .. Turned on flow_offloading and the speed dropped and the load increased. What's the catch?
Does everyone increase the speed when turned on?
krev777
Message#43
16.11.18, 08:48
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 15
Check in: 24.11.12

Reputation:-  1  +

Hello, please tell me about setting up the Wireless Repeating Function.,
There are 2 routers Netgear R6220 you need to configure the second one as a repeater (to a pinch like a bridge). The repeater is written can only be configured with WEP encryption (which is not acceptable), Bridge did not find the settings, the latest official firmware is 1.1.0.80.
There is also a Tp Link AC1200 router, which can somehow be used. In general of these 3 need to make 2 workers: Base + Repeater (or Bridge).
flt1
Message#44
28.11.18, 17:27
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 32
Check in: 24.01.16

Reputation:-  2  +

Can you please tell how this R6220 understands? Screw like no.
NotDeaD58
Message#45
01.01.19, 22:11
Veteran
********
[offline]

Group: Curators
Messages 1304
Check in: 29.10.12
Meizu 16 6/64

Reputation:-  422  +

Pandora is not dead! Just changed the site! The link in the instructions updated! For me - the most stable firmware!


--------------------

Siemens C75 (умер) ---> Sonyericsson K800 (еще жив) ---> Philips W732 (отдан) ---> Xiaomi Mi3 --->Meizu 16 download


Curator 4
PavelBadyin
Message#46
25.02.19, 11:54
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 251
Check in: 04.09.08
Xiaomi Mi 4i

Reputation:-  12  +

Hello.
The topic is not very rich, in fact there is a subject, and there is a provider, the tariff is 600 megabits, the speed test shows a maximum of 290-280 megabits by air and wire, I think it is positioned as a 300 megabit router by technical inspections.
In general, the question is, is it a software problem or hardware limitations, or is it worth taking the tp-link archer c9 offered by the provider so that everything works as it should?
ps questions "why do you need so much" - no need to ask} -)
froze
Attached Image


Post has been editedPavelBadyin - 25.02.19, 11:55
elgatito
Message#47
25.02.19, 15:29
Veteran
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1442
Check in: 30.04.10

Reputation:-  160  +

I think it is positioned by technicals as a 300 megabit router

Why 300 mbps? Where is this written?
PavelBadyin
Message#48
26.02.19, 13:05
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 251
Check in: 04.09.08
Xiaomi Mi 4i

Reputation:-  12  +

Why 300 mbps? Where is this written?

On the site netgir. Essentially have something to say?
Rennigan
Message#49
03.03.19, 09:35
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 18
Check in: 04.02.19

Reputation:-  0  +

PavelBadyin @ 02.26.19, 12:05*
On the site netgir. Essentially have something to say?

The manufacturer positions it as a budget gigabit router, it is said that all LAN ports are 1000 Mbps, but this is nothing more than marketing. As for speed, this single-core processor of the router does not pull out gigabit in full-duplex (and half-duplex too), for example, the dual-core version of this processor (on the same architecture) does not cope with gigabit and issues about 400-500mbit side (ie, a little more than your half-duplex), and gigabit gets only when the offloading technology is activated. This processor supports offloading technology at the level of iron, which in theory could be a treasured speed, but at the level of software it is not implemented. In any case, I did not find this confirmation on the off site, you can rummage through the firmware, see if there is hardware offloading, but judging by the official forum, no one on this router uses the gigabit Internet, I did not find any proof of the reverse.

Of course, you may have old CAT5 wires that are overheated, so you should buy quality Cat-5e or Cat6, but this is hardly the reason. I do not advise this tupolink, it is expensive, and the stuffing and software are at the level of cheaper analogues (although it will cope with the task). For a lower price, you can buy other routers that are not inferior to him, but with a more stable software, such as ASUS RT-AC66U B1 or Keenetic Viva KN-1910 (or its full more expensive analogue Giga KN-1010, which differs 256MB of RAM, USB 3.0 and optical port). In principle, if the budget allows you to take Giga KN-1010, it is better to take it with a margin.

Post has been editedRennigan - 03.03.19, 09:45
STRATMOR28
Message#50
15.04.19, 19:16
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 59
Check in: 02.07.12

Reputation:-  0  +

Good day. I need the help of experts. I want to purchase this model of router for using 5GHz wai fay. Will I be able to fasten a Huawei E3372 H LTE modem to it? And with what software?
kot_as_kot
Message#51
20.04.19, 02:56
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 3
Check in: 23.07.10

Reputation:-  0  +

* flt1,The router is disassembled by disengaging the top cover latches using a plastic card.

External antennas inside on connectors. You can put others, or push the staff inside the case - there is enough space.
kot_as_kot
Message#52
20.04.19, 03:02
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 3
Check in: 23.07.10

Reputation:-  0  +

* STRATMOR28,You need to install OpenWrt. Then follow the instructions:https: //gist.github.co…4acf41006330e688af1441

Post has been editedkot_as_kot - 20.04.19, 03:07
kot_as_kot
Message#53
20.04.19, 03:08
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 3
Check in: 23.07.10

Reputation:-  0  +

Please check if the udpxy package works in OpenWrt? With any typical settings, the service does not receive input streams, other hardware works without problems.

3 pagesV  < 1 2 3 » 


 mobile version    Now: 05/26/19 21:11