54 pagesV  « < 47 48 49 50 51 52 > »  
 
REPLY
> Archer C7 - Discussion | Wi-Fi Router
chestorx
Message#1
29.07.17, 12:05
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 169
Check in: 07.08.11

Reputation:-  0  +

TP-Link Archer C7 (AC1750 Dual Band Wi-Fi Gigabit Router)- Discussion
Wi-Fi Router 802.11a / b / g / n / ac | 2.4GHz frequency (450Mbit \ s) | 5GHz frequency (1300Mbit \ s) | LAN 4x1000Mbit \ s | USB 2x2.0 type A |

Attached Image

The forum decided to post images under the spoilerPicture

Specifications
HARDWARE CHARACTERISTICS
Interface 4 LAN ports 10/100/1000 Mbit / s
1 10/100/1000 Mbps WAN port
2 USB 2.0 ports
Buttons WPS / Reset Button
Wireless on / off button (wireless on / off)
Power On / Off Button
External power supply 12 V DC / 2.5 A
Dimensions (WxLxH) 243 x 160.6 x 32.5 mm
Antenna type 3 removable 5 GHz antennas with 5 dBi gain (RP-SMA)
3 internal 2.4 GHz antennas

PARAMETERS OF WIRELESS MODULE
IEEE 802.11ac / n / a wireless standards for 5 GHz frequency
IEEE 802.11b / g / n for the 2.4 GHz frequency
Frequency range (receive and transmit) 2400-2483.5 MHz
5150-5350 MHz
5 GHz transmission speed: up to 1300 Mbps
2.4 GHz: up to 450 Mbps
Sensitivity (reception) 5 GHz пјљ
11a 6 Mbps -96 dBm
11a 54 Mbps: -79 dBm
11ac HT20: -71 dBm
11ac HT40: -66 dBm
11ac HT80: -63 dBm
2.4 GHz
11g 54M: -77 dBm
11n HT20: -74 dBm
11n HT40: -72 dBm
EIRP (Wireless Power)<20 dBm or<100 mW
Wireless functions Enable / disable wireless broadcast, WDS bridge, WMM, wireless connection statistics
Wireless Security Encryption Modes: 64/128-bit WEP, WPA / WPA2, WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK

CHARACTERISTICS OF SOFTWARE
QoS (data prioritization) WMM, bandwidth control
WAN connection type Dynamic IP / Static IP / PPPoE /
PPTP (Dual Access) / L2TP (Dual Access) / BigPond
Management Access Control
Local management
Remote control
DHCP server, client, list of DHCP clients,
address reservation
Port Forwarding Virtual Server, Port Triggering, UPnP, DMZ
Dynamic DNS DynDns, Comexe, NO-IP
VPN traffic pass PPTP, L2TP, IPSec
Access Control Parental Control, Local Management Control, Node List, Scheduled Access, Rules Management
Network security (firewall) Protection against DoS attacks, SPI firewall, filtering by IP address / MAC address, domain name, binding by IP and MAC address
Protocols Supports IPv4 and IPv6
Shared via USB Support Samba (storage device) / FTP server / media server / print server
2.4 GHz guest network guest network
one 5 GHz guest network

OTHER
CE, FCC, RoHS certification
Package Archer C7
3 removable antennas
Power adapter
Ethernet cable
Quick Setup Guide
System Requirements Microsoft Windows 98SE, NT, 2000, XP, Vista в„ў or Windows 7, Windows 8 / 8.1 / 10
MAC OS, NetWare, UNIX or Linux
Environmental Parameters Operating Temperature: 0 в„ѓ - 40
Storage temperature: -40 в„ѓ - 70 в„ѓ
Operating Humidity: 10% - 90%, without condensation
Humidity during storage: 5% - 90%, without condensation
Firmware
Dumps
Attached fileРЎ7V2.zip(8.95 MB)
Useful

The curator of the topic isN.o.F.a.c.e.


Post has been editedN.o.F.a.c.e. - 06.06.19, 17:31
Nun70
Message#962
06.03.19, 19:26
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 3053
Check in: 18.03.10

Reputation:-  275  +

* chestorx,
In v1 there is a problem with custom firmware, the 5GHz channel will not work. Although I could be wrong.
N.o.F.a.c.e.
Message#963
07.03.19, 16:18
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Topics Curator
Group: Curators
Messages 982
Check in: 12.04.18

Reputation:-  48  +

* Nun70, I also heard about problems with 5 frequency on c.1

Posted 07/03/2019 16:23:

* Barhanrus, before sewing a router to an alternative, you need to decide what it is for, i.e. There is not enough functionality on the drain, for example, or something else, for the sake of interest, it's definitely not worth sewing, because you can find yourself an extra headache.
Barhanrus
Message#964
07.03.19, 17:39
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 13
Check in: 19.03.13
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300

Reputation:-  0  +

The problem is that I cannot find a normal list of alternative firmware features. Everywhere infa different. Or I am very fig search engine: (
Is this list relevant for the firmware of this router?



Post has been editedBarhanrus - 07.03.19, 17:56
N.o.F.a.c.e.
Message#965
07.03.19, 19:41
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Topics Curator
Group: Curators
Messages 982
Check in: 12.04.18

Reputation:-  48  +

* Alleexx777
Hold screenshots as promised
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image


Post has been editedA.r.c.h.e.r. - 07.03.19, 19:49
N.o.F.a.c.e.
Message#966
07.03.19, 20:04
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Topics Curator
Group: Curators
Messages 982
Check in: 12.04.18

Reputation:-  48  +

* BarhanRUS,
In addition to the description, see also the screenshots of settings.

Post has been editedA.r.c.h.e.r. - 07.03.19, 20:05
Barhanrus
Message#967
07.03.19, 20:38
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 13
Check in: 19.03.13
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300

Reputation:-  0  +

Gee, thanks!
Nextt
Message#968
12.03.19, 16:28
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 12
Check in: 15.08.08
Asus mypal a730

Reputation:-  1  +

Aleks576 @ 03/01/19, 23:57*
Archer C7 V5.pdf (1.06 MB)


In the last pdf photos A7 and C7. Or 5th revision C7 = A7?

Post has been editedNextt - 12.03.19, 16:31
aleks576
Message#969
12.03.19, 18:54
Local
*****
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 368
Check in: 15.02.08
Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Exynos

Reputation:-  46  +

Nextt @ 03/12/19 16:28*
In the last pdf photos A7 and C7. Or 5th revision C7 = A7?

That's right, they have the same ID and the same offal, most likely the difference in the firmware and only.

Attached fileArcher A7 = C7.pdf(96.6 KB)


And here's another little funny letter))
Attached fileLetter.pdf(68.32 KB)


A.r.c.h.e.r. @ 03/12/19 18:37*
What pdf are you talking about?


About the one on the previous page.

Post has been editedaleks576 - 12.03.19, 19:42


--------------------
There are: Xiaomi Mipad 4, YOTA Many 4G Wi-Fi router, SGS8 + Black & Gold.
kayotster
Message#970
13.03.19, 01:36
Guru
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1989
Check in: 20.06.13
Oneplus 6T 8/128

Reputation:-  133  +

I got for modest money C7 V2 American.
The main problem with firmware firmware is 1-11 2.4GHz channels, 12-13 are unavailable.
Before him stood 841nd, somehow covering the whole apartment in channel 13. It also turned out that the 2.4 coverage is slightly smaller, and there is no free channel ..
Filled directly from the web-muzzle last openwrt 18.06.2 - you can change the region, it works beautifully but the system is unstable. When downloading via WIFI at a speed close to 100 Mbps, the router is rebuilt.
A banal speed test on the phone almost guaranteed to reboot it. I rummaged through the Internet, the problem on the openwrt forum is documented and there is no solution.
Filled with sys-update one of the ath79 assemblies (those that are experimental with the acceleration of NATa flow offload) - the problem disappeared, beauty.
Even the router works faster, according to tests before gig should skip as on the firmware with HW NAT.
As a result, all channels are available (1-14 when choosing the region Japan for example) + when choosing US, evil powers are available at 23 dB for both 2.4 and 5 GHz.
When unscrewing at 23db, the need for extreme channels disappeared, + 6db is an excellent reason to leave the firmware on openwrt.

Post has been editedkayotster - 13.03.19, 01:37
Nextt
Message#971
13.03.19, 01:43
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 12
Check in: 15.08.08
Asus mypal a730

Reputation:-  1  +

I ordered it in DNS in the hope that they will bring v4, in the end they brought v5. Broke off, take with the 5th or even look 4th? Confused by the presence of the 1st USB. Or is this problem solved by a USB hub? Non-removable antennas are also enraged, although this can be measured.
Owners of v5 like sabzh deal with wi-fi signal?
Needed for DLNA and client torrent through the router itself (preferably on stock firmware). Consumers are different 5Hz and 2.4Hz.

Post has been editedNextt - 13.03.19, 01:52
ukirokuk
Message#972
13.03.19, 08:43
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 30
Check in: 18.09.12
Fujitsu STYLISTIC M532

Reputation:-  3  +

kayotster @ 03/13/19, 00:36*
... this problem is solved by a USB hub

Preferably with external power.
Nun70
Message#973
13.03.19, 12:17
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 3053
Check in: 18.03.10

Reputation:-  275  +

* kayotster
C7 v2 is the usual 18.06.2 running for months without rebooting and hanging
Attached Image


Post has been editedNun70 - 13.03.19, 12:18
Naevus
Message#974
13.03.19, 12:49
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 731
Check in: 06.10.08

Reputation:-  55  +

NuN70 @ 03/13/19, 2:17 pm*
It works for months without rebooting and hanging

but you are not merikanets?

by the way* kayotsterWhat kind of power supply do you have? in the us 110v network. Yes, impulsnik are universal, but most likely - you just have no native BP. Maybe he can not cope?


--------------------
Kindle3, Nook ST, Ainol Flame, Thl W8, Lenovo S750, Nook HD +, Teclast x98 Air 3g, Redmi Pro, Lenovo Vibe P1, Lenovo Vibe P2, MTCE_XRS PX5
Nun70
Message#975
13.03.19, 14:52
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 3053
Check in: 18.03.10

Reputation:-  275  +

* Naevus,
All native of the box EU
kayotster
Message#976
13.03.19, 14:58
Guru
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1989
Check in: 20.06.13
Oneplus 6T 8/128

Reputation:-  133  +

NuN70 @ 03/13/19 11:17*
C7 v2 is the usual 18.06.2 running for months without rebooting and hanging

Well, I got out on the first day, you run the speedtest on the 5GHz network and the router is rebooted. Not always, 1 time out of 3 roughly speaking.
Maybe you do not notice? He is rebuilt somehow cunning, in just 5 seconds. But in the status bar, then the online time is reset.
Perhaps this is just an American joke with their non-standard 5G radio.

Naevus @ 03/13/19 11:49*
Kayotster, and what kind of power supply do you have? in the us 110v network. Yes, impulsnik are universal, but most likely - you just have no native BP. Maybe he can not cope?

The power supply is native, they are already 20 years old as all broadband 110-240V.
The point here is clearly in the firmware, on the drain it was stable, and on the assembly from the ath79 branch it is absolutely stable, and on stable ar71xx 18.06.2 there are reboots.

Post has been editedkayotster - 13.03.19, 15:00
Nun70
Message#977
13.03.19, 15:42
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 3053
Check in: 18.03.10

Reputation:-  275  +

* kayotster
There are no rebuts in the logs, and uptime is visible
kayotster
Message#978
13.03.19, 15:58
Guru
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1989
Check in: 20.06.13
Oneplus 6T 8/128

Reputation:-  133  +

* NuN70,
So this "joke" amerikosa.
Auxius
Message#979
14.03.19, 22:18
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 17
Check in: 14.03.08

Reputation:-  0  +

v.1 when trying to install the firmware pops up a message
Dd-wrt for v.1 trying the latest not us version

Attached images
Attached Image


Post has been editedAuxius - 14.03.19, 22:20
kayotster
Message#980
14.03.19, 22:29
Guru
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1989
Check in: 20.06.13
Oneplus 6T 8/128

Reputation:-  133  +

* Auxius,
And the US router itself? Then only the assembly for US stitching, no options.
dimazov
Message#981
15.03.19, 11:55
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 15
Check in: 13.08.13

Reputation:-  0  +

Hello, I really need help. Help set up remote access on the tp link Archer c7 router. To be able to manage the router from any network. Thank.

Posted 03/15/2019, 12:00:

What I do wrong, I go to the router: advanced settings / system tools / administration / remote control / enable. What you need to do next and how to enter the settings of the router from another computer after enabling remote access

54 pagesV  « < 47 48 49 50 51 52 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 06/18/19, 18:37