6 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
 
REPLY
> TP-Link RE200 - Discussion | repeater: 300Mb \ s - 433Mb \ s | 1x100Mb
DCsport
Message#1
15.02.17, 17:36
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 12
Check in: 11.02.17

Reputation:-  1  +

TP-Link RE200- discussion »
repeater: 2.4GHz (300Mbit \ s) - 5GHz (433Mbit \ s) | 1 • 100Mbit \ s


Attached Image

Description
TP-LINK RE200 is a compact amplifier designed to expand the coverage area of ​​your wireless network, as well as improve the signal in hard-to-reach places. The repeater is compatible with all modern standards and is able to work in two bands simultaneously. This allows the TP-LINK RE200 to delimit the load on the channel and reduce the amount of interference. At the same time, the connection speed can reach 750 Mbit / s, due to which maximum efficiency is achieved in work with bandwidth-consuming tasks and programs. Additionally, TP-LINK RE200 is equipped with an Ethernet port, which allows it to be used for connecting wired devices.
Specifications
Useful links:

Firmware


There is no curator in the subject. For questions about filling caps, please contactauto RUin QMS or moderators section through a buttonPictureunder the messages. How to do it right, what would you understand the first time, well describedhere.

Post has been editedstp101 - 29.09.17, 01:07
Reason for editing: TP-Link RE200 v.1 Firmware
J0cker [BGTY]
Message#22
08.12.17, 14:53
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 59
Check in: 03.11.11

Reputation:-  1  +

I now have a wonderful catches!

Well, I have RT-AC87U, and somehow it’s not very friendly with the repeater .... shows a signal of 52-54%, but the second periodically falls off by 10-15 ... then it connects again ...
ktempk
Message#23
08.12.17, 18:26
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

I have on gigaIII without problems 100 and 100 through 1 concrete wall
Techno2020
Message#24
11.12.17, 21:03
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 5
Check in: 11.12.17
Samsung Galaxy S9 Exynos

Reputation:-  0  +

Hello. Who has real experience of use: does this device assign its own mac addresses to the connected devices (which differ from the mac addresses assigned in the main router)?
ktempk
Message#25
18.12.17, 23:29
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

Techno2020 @ 11.12.17, 18:03*
Does this device assign its own mac addresses?
Yes, on the main router completely different device macs are displayed.
And for what purpose is it so important to you, maybe it will be useful to me? ;)

Post has been editedktempk - 18.12.17, 23:32
Techno2020
Message#26
19.12.17, 00:43
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 5
Check in: 11.12.17
Samsung Galaxy S9 Exynos

Reputation:-  0  +

I have an Asus router, it is possible to restrict access by days of the week and hours for each device (for children, for example).
ktempk
Message#27
21.12.17, 12:00
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

Techno2020 @ 12/18/17, 21:43*
it can be accessed by days and hours
I do not see the difference and problems, just the devices of children ... You make a binding on the main router,
register all your devices in the home network connected first to the router,
then you connect them via re200, set the rules.
Let there be a registration of 2 pieces for each device, that's all.

Post has been editedktempk - 21.12.17, 12:02
leontime
Message#28
03.01.18, 00:38
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 109
Check in: 05.09.09

Reputation:-  2  +

Tell me, can this amplifier work only at a frequency of 5GHz, that is, receive a signal from a router at 5GHz and broadcast it also at 5GHz?
ktempk
Message#29
03.01.18, 13:09
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

leontimeMaybe the connection to 2.4 does not configure or even turn it off.
1. can take 2 and 5 at the same time and give 2 and 5 at the same time
2. can take 2 to give 5
3. can take 5 to give 2
read the re200 manual to learn for sure how you want.

Post has been editedktempk - 03.01.18, 13:14
Cynep
Message#30
05.01.18, 18:28
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 307
Check in: 22.09.08
Xiaomi Mi 5S Plus Prime

Reputation:-  5  +

I bought TP-Link RE200 with firmware 1.1.2 Build 20170711 Rel. 35761, hardware version RE200 v2.0. It seems everything works.

Arrived on wi-fi firmware 1.1.4 Build 20171009 Rel. 29707. The note says that the firmware for RE200 (EU / UK / US / BR / ES / CA / KR / AR / AU / ID) V2. Russia is not listed.

Install or better not to risk?

Post has been editedCynep - 05.01.18, 18:38


--------------------
Philips Xenium W732 ->Highscreen Alpha GTX ->Asus ZenFone 2 ZE550KL 2 / 16Gb ->LG G3 D855 3 / 32Gb ->Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 4 ​​/ 64Gb ->Xiaomi Mi 5S Plus 6 / 128Gb ->Xiaomi Pocophone 6 / 128Gb
iRU 10.1 Pad Master 2 / 32Gb ->Lenovo IdeaTab A1000 ->Lenovo Tab3 TB3-850M ->Lenovo Tab4 8 Plus 64Gb
marbil1000
Message#31
06.01.18, 06:02
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 26
Check in: 11.11.16

Reputation:-  1  +

* Cynep, I was boring, it did not get any worse, for three days already, it works stably
mishka1684
Message#32
14.01.18, 16:31
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 35
Check in: 29.05.11

Reputation:-  1  +

Hello, my router mi router 3 cannot connect to 5G when scanning 5G does not find anything. The manual is nothing written about it. Tell me how to set up?

Attached images
Attached Image
Attached Image


Post has been editedmishka1684 - 14.01.18, 16:33
ktempk
Message#33
14.01.18, 21:35
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

mishka1684
Message#34
14.01.18, 21:57
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 35
Check in: 29.05.11

Reputation:-  1  +

* ktempkI have highlighted this post, but I have a different router. I tried to disable the 2.4GHz network in the router settings, but I still don’t see 5G, and all devices at home see. There are no wps buttons on the router!
mishka1684
Message#35
14.01.18, 22:03
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 35
Check in: 29.05.11

Reputation:-  1  +

The router is turned on wifi, but in the re settings there is no signal of any network at all. Can a marriage be better carried back to the store?

Attached images
Attached Image
DEVIL095
Message#36
20.01.18, 10:25
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 72
Check in: 03.05.11
Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300

Reputation:-  4  +

Good afternoon, I connected this device version 2, but the speed is lower than the original wifi: the original 5g gives 150mbs, through this device, even when I check next to the router - 100mbs. Is it its maximum 100mbs?
ktempk
Message#37
21.01.18, 14:14
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

DEVIL095 @ 01.20.18, 07:25*
Is it its maximum 100mbs?
It all depends on the router and settings. I have a connection between the router and the RE at 2GC 270, at 5GTS 433.
This is the maximum.
And despite what devices on how many Hz and MB can issue.
The router is enabled wifi, but in the re settings there is no signal of any network at all
Read the setup guide.

Post has been editedktempk - 21.01.18, 17:45
Dskstrem
Message#38
26.02.18, 17:29
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 27
Check in: 25.07.17

Reputation:-  0  +

The router is turned on wifi, but in the re settings there is no signal of any network at all.

The same garbage. Apple router. Does not see 5 Hz. Neighboring network sees.
ktempk
Message#39
04.03.18, 15:32
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

New firmware RE200 (EU) _V1_171206, in the topic header
Artur_nt.84
Message#40
04.03.18, 17:10
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 949
Check in: 11.10.10
Sony Xperia Z3 Compact D5803, D5833

Reputation:-  40  +

* ktempk,
Official?
Duce
Message#41
05.03.18, 20:55
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 639
Check in: 28.04.08
UMIDIGI One Pro

Reputation:-  7  +

at least I don’t see 5GHz burst at my input, at the output only: wacko:
read the instructions

Post has been editedDuce - 05.03.18, 20:55

6 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 06/19/19, 04:22