6 pagesV  1 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
 
REPLY
> TP-Link RE200 - Discussion | repeater: 300Mb \ s - 433Mb \ s | 1x100Mb
DCsport
Message#1
15.02.17, 17:36
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 12
Check in: 11.02.17

Reputation:-  1  +

TP-Link RE200- discussion »
repeater: 2.4GHz (300Mbit \ s) - 5GHz (433Mbit \ s) | 1 • 100Mbit \ s


Attached Image

Description
TP-LINK RE200 is a compact amplifier designed to expand the coverage area of ​​your wireless network, as well as improve the signal in hard-to-reach places. The repeater is compatible with all modern standards and is able to work in two bands simultaneously. This allows the TP-LINK RE200 to delimit the load on the channel and reduce the amount of interference. At the same time, the connection speed can reach 750 Mbit / s, due to which maximum efficiency is achieved in work with bandwidth-consuming tasks and programs. Additionally, TP-LINK RE200 is equipped with an Ethernet port, which allows it to be used for connecting wired devices.
Specifications
Useful links:

Firmware


There is no curator in the subject. For questions about filling caps, please contactauto RUin QMS or moderators section through a buttonPictureunder the messages. How to do it right, what would you understand the first time, well describedhere.

Post has been editedstp101 - 29.09.17, 01:07
Reason for editing: TP-Link RE200 v.1 Firmware
DCsport
Message#2
15.02.17, 17:41
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 12
Check in: 11.02.17

Reputation:-  1  +

I have a ASUS RT-N66u router. I connected this TP-Link RE200 repeater to the router. Placed in the apartment is perfect. Without a repeater, the speed on the iPad Air in speedtest shows 97 mb / s. After connecting the repeater, the speed drops to 51 mb / s. Why and what could be the problem?

Post has been editedDCsport - 15.02.17, 18:10
max 2015
Message#3
05.03.17, 17:44
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 35
Check in: 29.06.16

Reputation:-  0  +

Can someone tell me whether it is possible to connect it to the router via cable and distribute the vafi?
ktempk
Message#4
03.04.17, 10:16
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

It is a pity that it is impossible to install earlier versions of the firmware.
It would be nice to find a firmware for it, which not only works through a proxy, but as for example it was with the TL-WA850RE model, do you want Proxy Mode,
Want Range Extender Mode.
And the version of RE200 firmware was actually limited only to the Proxy Mode, although everywhere they say they write to Range Extender Mode.
crazymad
Message#5
22.04.17, 08:41
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 72
Check in: 29.03.08
Sony Xperia Z Ultra

Reputation:-  1  +

attention to the question (if suddenly someone had a real experience with this repeater). Here I bought TP-Link RE200, I tuned everything wonderfully through wps as a repeater of 2 networks (2.4 and 5).
but there is a significant problem - even if the signal on the main router drops to very bad (but still affordable), the phone does not switch to the network on the repeater (same ssid).

programs for android by typewifi switchercan only switch between networks (with different ssid), but not between access points in one ssid.
those. The only way out is to turn off the wifi on the phone in the "bad" place and turn it on again, then pick up a stronger repeater network. Who solved the problem?
configure different ssid not to offer :)


--------------------
SE Xperia Mini Pro + SG Galaxy Tab 7.7 ->thl w100 ->Huawei Ascend Mate ->Sony Xperia Z Ultra ->S4 + PIPO M9
ktempk
Message#6
22.04.17, 09:55
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

TP-Link RE200 V.1 (EU) Прошивки - Firmware download


Примечание: For Only RE200(EU)_V1
RE200 (EU) _V1_171206
Attached fileRE200 (EU) _V1_171206.zip(4.54 MB)

Release date: 09.02.2018
Tongue: English
Country of origin: Germany, France
Changes and fixes:
1. Fixed WPA2 Security (KRACKs).
NOTE!!! For RE200 (EU) V1.
It is possible to go back to the firmware RE200 (EU) _V1_160329 !!!

RE200 (EU) _V1_170707
Attached fileRE200 (EU) _V1_170707.zip(4.55 MB)

Tongue: English
Country of origin: Germany
Changes and fixes:
1. Fixed compatibility issues with 5Hz signal with some routers
2. Correction of transmit power in a specific state
NOTE!!! For RE200 (EU) V1.
It is possible to go back to the firmware RE200 (EU) _V1_160329 !!!

RE200 (FR) _V1_160824
Attached fileRE200 (FR) _V1_160824 Franz.zip(4.1 MB)

Tongue: French
Country of origin: France
Changes and fixes:French. No description available.
NOTE!!! For RE200 (FR) V1.
It is possible to go back to the firmware RE200 (EU) _V1_160329 !!!
P.S. From personal experience:
(There was firmware RE200 (EU) _V1_160329, on top installed RE200 (FR) _V1_160824
The repiter began to work faster and more stable)

RE200 (EU) _V1_160329
Attached fileRE200 (EU) _V1_160329 Eng.zip(4.09 MB)

Tongue: English
Country of origin: Europe, International firmware
Changes and fixes:
New features / improvements пјљ
1. The RE indicator is steady and will not turn off after 2 minutes if the WPS connection is established successfully.
2. Improved compatibility and device stability.
Fixed:
1. During the quick setup, configurations are not saved when you enter the SSID and MAC manually, then click Next and Back.
2. The device name on the root TD will be changed from RE200 to another when connected via WPS.
NOTE!!! For RE200 (EU) V1.
NOTE!!! For RE200 (EU) _V1. Firmware (firmware) EU version CE certified, it is not possible to install earlier versions.
Attention!!! All the manipulations associated with the firmware of the repeater router you do at your own peril and risk.
For any damage to the device as a result of your actions, the site administration is not responsible.


Post has been editedktempk - 09.03.18, 13:16
J0cker [BGTY]
Message#7
11.07.17, 14:15
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 59
Check in: 03.11.11

Reputation:-  1  +

Thanks for the firmware, helped solve the problem of falling off the phone
iSeven
Message#8
26.09.17, 06:58
Hurt
*********
[offline]

Group: Honorary Gameday
Messages 9829
Check in: 27.01.07
Google Nexus 6

Reputation:-  822  +

Firmware July 07

RE200 (EU) _V1_170707
Attached fileRE200 (EU) _V1_170707.zip(4.13 MB)

Tongue: English
Changes and fixes:
1. Fixed compatibility issues with 5GHz signal with some routers
2. Correction of transmit power in a specific state


Threat and ssh no: (with the iron ... the potential is, software trash)

Post has been editediSeven - 26.09.17, 11:08


--------------------
Nexus 6 (Nitrogen 9.0), Nexus 5 (Nitrogen 7.1.2), iPad 3 broke (8.4 Jail)
Perfection is to do the best that you can, in all that you are involved in. The key to perfection is a sense of time. If you think and act as an immortal being, you are not perfect.
iSeven
Message#9
26.09.17, 09:42
Hurt
*********
[offline]

Group: Honorary Gameday
Messages 9829
Check in: 27.01.07
Google Nexus 6

Reputation:-  822  +

* ktempk
Google led, the region is probably Europe)

screenshot
Attached Image


Post has been editediSeven - 26.09.17, 09:43


--------------------
Nexus 6 (Nitrogen 9.0), Nexus 5 (Nitrogen 7.1.2), iPad 3 broke (8.4 Jail)
Perfection is to do the best that you can, in all that you are involved in. The key to perfection is a sense of time. If you think and act as an immortal being, you are not perfect.
iSeven
Message#10
26.09.17, 10:49
Hurt
*********
[offline]

Group: Honorary Gameday
Messages 9829
Check in: 27.01.07
Google Nexus 6

Reputation:-  822  +

* ktempk
Did not try to roll back. Improvements did not notice mk last night brought this device, there is nothing to compare. There is no country choice

I wanted to stretch the cable from the router, but there was a big bummer waiting for me ... Only hope remains, because the filling is almost exactly like that of the recently purchased MiWiFi Mini ...

Post has been editediSeven - 26.09.17, 10:52


--------------------
Nexus 6 (Nitrogen 9.0), Nexus 5 (Nitrogen 7.1.2), iPad 3 broke (8.4 Jail)
Perfection is to do the best that you can, in all that you are involved in. The key to perfection is a sense of time. If you think and act as an immortal being, you are not perfect.
ktempk
Message#11
26.09.17, 10:52
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

iSeven @ 09/26/17, 08:49*
I wanted to stretch the cable from the router, but a big bummer was waiting for me ...
max 2015 @ 03/05/17, 15:44*
Can someone tell me whether it is possible to connect it to the router via cable and distribute the vafi?
And what are the difficulties? You can easily connect to the router via wire and distribute safely via wifi internet!
(In your version, see the configuration of the connection via cable, and the distribution of wifi.)
CONNECTION OF THE TP-LINK RE200 REPEATER TO THE ROUTER BY CABLE OR WIFI AND DIRECTING THE INTERNET !!!
Active Link:
Setup of two routers in one network. We connect two routers via Wi-Fi or cable.
Also TP-Link RE200 Repitter can be connected.


Post has been editedktempk - 26.09.17, 11:26
torturer11111
Message#12
06.11.17, 10:04
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 3
Check in: 18.08.12

Reputation:-  1  +

Yesterday I bought version 2.0. More settings, there are Russian.
qwer68-2
Message#13
08.11.17, 09:16
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 61
Check in: 25.08.14
Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 4/64

Reputation:-  1  +

Good day.
There is a xiaomi-miwifi 3 router that distributes 2.4 and 5 Hz. The provider rate is 100 mb. Through the router on the computer, the speedtest issues 97-98 mbs.
wifi speed around 2.4 hz router - 50-70mb, 5Hz-60 mb
In the wifi network, 3 phones, 1 tablet and the Android console Mibox 3, which connects only via wifi. Some devices support only 2.4, partly -2.4 and 5 Hz.
And the console is at the most distant point from the router. between them now stands wa750re 2.4 Hz. Until the android prefix appeared (it accepts both 2.4 and 5 Hz), they arranged the speed. But through the console I want to watch streaming video. Which sometimes slows down. Speedtest near the console shows about 20 MB at 2.4 Hz. 5 Hz is practically lacking.
Near the repeater (3 meters in direct line of sight from the console), the speed test shows on 5 Hz about the same 60 mb as that of the router. There are no other 5 Hz networks in the district, judging by the wifi analyzer.
Will replacing the repeater on the RE200 help increase the speed of Wifi on the console?
ktempk
Message#14
13.11.17, 19:21
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

qwer68-2 @ 08.11.17, 07:16*
Will replacing the repeater on the RE200 help increase the speed of Wifi on the console?
Definitely!
I myself changed 750 to re200 so that I can watch streaming video on TV through 5GTs, etc.
Of course it will help! At 5Hz, there is less interference, and the range is smaller, so I purchased the re200
Glyk30
Message#15
18.11.17, 14:19
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 206
Check in: 17.10.09
Apple iPhone XR

Reputation:-  14  +

I put TP-Link RE200 in the room at 5 GHz in Speedtest 153 MB upload uploads, he was surprised ...
Ro_Ku
Message#16
30.11.17, 14:50
Old resident
*******
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 915
Check in: 16.06.11
Samsung Galaxy S9 Exynos

Reputation:-  27  +

Good day. I purchased this device to increase the coverage of the 5ghz network from the zyxel extra 2 router. It only sees the 2.4 ghz network. Why can this happen?
ktempk
Message#17
01.12.17, 03:44
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

rku642 @ 30.11.17, 12:50*
Sees only a 2.4 ghz network. Why can this happen?
All he sees is a matter of customization. Is the 5 Hz router enabled?
I will describe in brief:
1. connect re in the room next to where the router.
2. on re you do a full reset of all settings.
3. on the router, temporarily enable wps at 5Hz, connect with re via buttons, in the router you add re to the list of networks and assign ip.
4. on re there is already a connection with the router on 5, but re continues to flash.
5. on the router, temporarily turn on wps at 2 Hz, connect with re via buttons, in the router you add re to the network list and assign ip.
6. In the settings of the router, you disable wps everywhere.
7. in the router, wifi clients will display two connected frequencies,
and in the list of connected home network devices there will only be allegedly 1.
Since there is only one physical ip in re, so you need to assign ip and names manually to both channels.
P.S.The Giga III itself works without problems, as well as the settings.

Post has been editedktempk - 01.12.17, 03:51
Ro_Ku
Message#18
01.12.17, 04:51
Old resident
*******
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 915
Check in: 16.06.11
Samsung Galaxy S9 Exynos

Reputation:-  27  +

* ktempk, thank. Everything was decided much easier - manually installing the 5ghz channel on the router.
ktempk
Message#19
01.12.17, 09:49
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

rku642 @ 01.12.17, 02:51*
It was solved much easier - by installing the 5ghz channel on the router manually.
So I said, you need to look at the settings ...;)

Post has been editedktempk - 01.12.17, 09:50
J0cker [BGTY]
Message#20
07.12.17, 13:29
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 59
Check in: 03.11.11

Reputation:-  1  +

Good day, who put RE200 (EU) _V1_170707? tell me how it behaves, and then on FR there are literally 2 walls made of plasterboard and that's all .... no longer catches either 2.4 or 5
ktempk
Message#21
07.12.17, 16:51
I'm tired ...
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1545
Check in: 24.11.08

Reputation:-  420  +

J0cker [BGTY] @ 07.12.17, 10:29*
Who put RE200 (EU) _V1_170707?
I now have a wonderful catches! Read ... Changes and fixes:

6 pagesV  1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 06/16/19, 08:46