153 pagesV  1 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
 
REPLY
> TP-Link TL-WR840N - Discussion | [wifirouter] Discussion
ivan2280
Message#1
04.10.16, 20:35
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 684
Check in: 11.12.15
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  19  +

TP-Link TL-WR840N - Discussion



A photo:
TL-WR840N V1
Attached Image
TL-WR840N V2
Attached ImageAttached Image

Description:
We need to start with the fact that TP-LINK TL-WR840N is exclusively a router for a small home or office. If you need to organize the distribution of the Internet via Wi-Fi and cable, say, more than 10 devices, and constantly download something, play online games, and perform other complex tasks, then you need a more powerful router. For example, as an option, you can watch TP-LINK Archer C20i, which also supports Wi-Fi 5 GHz.

This router without problems will distribute the Internet to several devices via Wi-Fi, and via a network cable. Judging by the information on the box, it can withstand online games, file downloads, etc. But you need to understand that everything is in moderation. If you run some heavy games on several computers at the same time, then most likely it will not withstand this load. If such budget models could cope with all the tasks, then who would buy a router that costs ten or more times more.

Specifications:
v.1
Wireless standard - 802.11n, 2.4 GHz frequency
MIMO support - is
Max. 300 Mbps wireless speed
Reception / Transmission
Information Security - WEP, WPA, WPA2
Transmitter power - 20 dBM
Access Point / Bridge Options

Switch - 4xLAN
Port speed - 100 Mbps
WDS technology support - is
Bridge mode - is

Router

Firewall (FireWall) - is
NAT - there is
SPI - is
DHCP server is
Dynamic DNS support - there is
DMZ - have
Static routing - is

VPN

VPN pass through support - is
PPTP support
Support - L2TP is
Support - IPSec

Antenna

The number of internal antennas - 2

Monitoring and Configuring

Web interface is

Additionally

Dimensions (WxHxD) 182x35x128 mm

v.2
HARDWARE CHARACTERISTICS
Interface 4 LAN ports 10/100 Mbps
1 10/100 Mbps WAN port
Buttons WPS / Reset Button
Antenna 2 fixed 5 dBi antennas
(only for hardware version 2)
External power supply 9 VDC current / 0.6 A
Standards of wireless data transmission IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11n
Dimensions (WxLxH) 182 x 128 x 35 mm
PARAMETERS OF WIRELESS MODULE
Frequency range (receive and transmit) 2400-2483.5 MHz
11n transfer speed: up to 300 Mbps (dynamic)
11g: up to 54 Mbps (dynamic)
11b: up to 11 Mbps (dynamic)
Sensitivity (reception) 270 Mbps: -68 dBm with 10% PER
130 Mbps: -68 dBm with 10% PER
108 Mbps: -68 dBm with 10% PER
54 Mbps: -68 dBm with 10% PER
11 Mbps: -85 dBm with 8% PER
6 Mbps: -88 dBm with 10% PER
1 Mbps: -90 dBm with 8% PER
EIRP (Wireless Power)<20 dBm or<100 mW
Wireless Features Enable / Disable Wireless Broadcast, WDS Bridge, WMM, Wireless Statistics
Wireless Security 64/128/152-bit WEP / WPA / WPA2, WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK

Useful links:
Firmware

Discussion of other topics besides the key is not prohibited, but not welcome.
Attention!!! I don’t need to ask me questions about the firmware / router / why it stopped working, etc.
For filling / editing caps writehere.
If I do not answer within 24 hours, then write totelegram.


Post has been editedRamsteiner - 23.04.19, 17:05
Reason for editing: Dump with V6.0
Existn
Message#2
06.10.16, 20:16
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 1
Check in: 06.10.16

Reputation:-  0  +

I decided to upgrade the router, I bought TP-Link WR840N, I have an old Tenda W311R +. The problem is that TP-Link does not see the WAN cable and Tenda sees ... or rather, TP-Link sees it but once a minute for a split second, I don’t understand what the problem is .. the tenders wan blink continuously but at least see. I change the router because the speed is lower, and the Internet disappears sometimes for 20 seconds while the WAN indicator goes out. The provider seems to be all right, I sin either on the router or on the wiring, the guys with the router and the first time I come across who can help!
artem1701
Message#3
04.11.16, 22:55
Smile, gentlemen
*********
[offline]

Group: Banned
Messages 10541
Check in: 13.01.10
Samsung Galaxy S7 EDGE SM-G935F

Reputation:-  979  +

* teltar
Model router?


--------------------
We have the funds. We do not have enough mind ... В©
teltar
Message#4
05.11.16, 20:13
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 216
Check in: 22.06.15

Reputation:-  0  +

tp link wr840n
xtdAlex0010
Message#5
27.11.16, 12:08
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 6
Check in: 23.12.14
Just5 Spacer

Reputation:-  0  +

In general, the problem lies in the fact that the Internet started to disappear for 20-60 seconds several times a day, sometimes the speed drops dramatically, for example, playing a game you can sharply notice a drop from ping - 30 to ping - 400 ++. We decided to purchase an old router (tp-link wr840n) old (Tenda W311R +) when connecting a new router, wan blinking but very slowly, every 20 seconds, there is no Internet connection .. when connected to a computer directly, it also does not see wan. But the old Tenda perfectly sees it and works, but with such a problem, to be honest, I would like to solve the problem on my own without a provider .. Thanks in advance!
ivan2280
Message#6
27.11.16, 15:33
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 684
Check in: 11.12.15
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  19  +

* xtdAlex0010,
Option 1try logging into the web interface of the router
Network>wan>determine the type of connection
Attached Image

Option 2
Press the wps / reset button and hold for 10-15 seconds then the router should reboot and try connecting the cable
Option 3
Make quick setup
Attached Image
Attached Image

Option 4
Find out what type of connection your ISP uses.


Post has been editedivan2280 - 27.11.16, 15:41
xtdAlex0010
Message#7
27.11.16, 15:59
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 6
Check in: 23.12.14
Just5 Spacer

Reputation:-  0  +

1. Static
2. It did not help
3. He says that he does not see the cable and this ends everything.
4. Well, as far as I understand static.

I just can not understand why the cable sees only the old router and others do not see, and when the provider asks how to fix the error, they say that they will come to install their new router and do everything themselves .. and as a matter of fact I bought the router for nothing.
ivan2280
Message#8
27.11.16, 16:25
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 684
Check in: 11.12.15
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  19  +

* xtdAlex0010When connecting an Ethernet cable to a router, does the Internet indicator light on your internet / ethernet port?
Attached Image

And does the settings indicator flash or does it just light up?
What is your version of the router?

Post has been editedivan2280 - 27.11.16, 16:26
xtdAlex0010
Message#9
27.11.16, 17:41
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 6
Check in: 23.12.14
Just5 Spacer

Reputation:-  0  +

Yes, on the old router, on the new one, no .. he doesn’t see it at all
New rotor (broken) Tp-link wr840n
Old router (working) Tenda W311R +

Posted on 11/27/2016 5:42 PM:

Ivan2280 @ 11.27.2016, 15:25*
And does the settings indicator flash or does it just light up?

On the old flashes, on the new there.
ivan2280
Message#10
27.11.16, 17:42
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 684
Check in: 11.12.15
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  19  +

* xtdAlex0010, then probably - factory marriage
xtdAlex0010
Message#11
27.11.16, 17:44
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 6
Check in: 23.12.14
Just5 Spacer

Reputation:-  0  +

Ivan2280 @ 11.27.2016, 16:42*
then probably - factory marriage

I doubt the laptop also doesn’t see the cable .. only the old router can see it.
ctich
Message#12
27.11.16, 20:43
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Moderators
Messages 15109
Check in: 04.05.09
Apple iPhone 7

Reputation:-  1767  +

xtdAlex0010 @ 11/27/2016, 2:59 PM*
that they themselves will come to install their new router and do it all themselves .. and as a matter of fact I bought the router for nothing.

You need to clone the MAC address on the WAN port from the old router to the new one.
Attached Image


Post has been editedctich - 27.11.16, 20:46


--------------------
xtdAlex0010
Message#13
27.11.16, 22:59
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 6
Check in: 23.12.14
Just5 Spacer

Reputation:-  0  +

You need to clone the MAC address on the WAN port from the old router to the new one.
Reduced by 54%

862 x 225 (32.29 KB)

But not in general, then something with a cable .. although it is strange that the old one works from it.
D_Devil
Message#14
08.12.16, 14:59
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 324
Check in: 18.12.11
HTC Desire S

Reputation:-  119  +

Good day. Now Kyivstar gives such routers to the Internet. Has someone already come across to reflash attached to Kyivstar?


--------------------
ICE DS v.7.0, Android ICS 4.0.4,

4extrecovery, Sense 3.6, Transcend 32Gb 10Class download

glum2134
Message#15
08.12.16, 21:46
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 4
Check in: 15.11.14
Sony Ericsson Xperia mini

Reputation:-  0  +

Hello, this is the problem. The other day I bought this router, I connected it, the Internet is working, IPTV too, everything is fine. BUT, when I go into any online game, I notice that ping jumps every 30-40 seconds for 1-2 seconds + in Skype at the same time I disappear for 1-2 seconds, such an impression that the Internet is stupidly chopped off for half a second. Began to look for what the problem is - the router loses packets. The problem with the provider disappears - when I plug the cable directly into the computer, the ping is on, there is no loss. Through the router - loses. Disconnected all add. functions, firewalls, IPTV, tried through Wi-Fi and LAN, the loss here and there, tried to choose the size of the MTU. Result: either the packages do not go or they go with losses. It remains only to really reflash, but there are no new firmwares, but I can’t find old ones anywhere, except to install English ones. If you put the version below and in English there will be no problems? or is it possible to solve this problem in some other way? Please help, return is not a hunt. I bought in another city, until I send there, until a new day is sent, 3-4 will pass ....

Post has been editedglum2134 - 08.12.16, 21:55
ivan2280
Message#16
08.12.16, 23:27
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 684
Check in: 11.12.15
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  19  +

* glum2134, did you try to change the ping in the settings?
glum2134
Message#17
08.12.16, 23:29
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 4
Check in: 15.11.14
Sony Ericsson Xperia mini

Reputation:-  0  +

what do you mean
D_Devil
Message#18
09.12.16, 14:19
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 324
Check in: 18.12.11
HTC Desire S

Reputation:-  119  +

ivan2280 @ 08.12.16, 14:32*
Personally, I did not flash it - I am satisfied with the stock, though sometimes the ping is big, and so are the rules (I have 1 version of the router)
I have OnLime

second version. the problem is that on smart tv it blocks dns


--------------------
ICE DS v.7.0, Android ICS 4.0.4, 4extrecovery, Sense 3.6, Transcend 32Gb 10Class
ivan2280
Message#19
10.12.16, 14:06
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 684
Check in: 11.12.15
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  19  +

* glum2134, there is a packet frequency in the settings (sort of). I’ve been setting it up for a long time, I don’t remember well what and how. Try to reset the data, or make a quick setup.
ivan2280
Message#20
12.12.16, 12:51
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 684
Check in: 11.12.15
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  19  +

* glum2134, packages

Posted 12.12.2016, 12:52:

* D_Deviltried reset?
Quick setup?
777L
Message#21
19.12.16, 10:55
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 613
Check in: 12.12.08
Asus padfone s

Reputation:-  28  +

What chip inside this miracle?

153 pagesV  1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 06/19/19, 05:54