5 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
 
REPLY
> NETGEAR JWNR2000-4EMRUS - Discussion | [wifirouter] Discussion
alex @ rya
Message#1
08.02.17, 16:08
WiedЕєmin
*********
[offline]

Group: Curators
Messages 10009
Check in: 04.09.13
Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro Prime

Reputation:-  3397  +

NETGEAR JWNR2000-4EMRUS - Discussion


A photo:
Attached Image
Description:
The innovative and easy-to-install NETGEAR JWNR2000-100RUS router will give you the opportunity to create access to the Internet via Wi-Fi in a matter of moments. The presented model is universal, since it is designed to integrate with all types of connections. Due to the fact that the NETGEAR JWNR2000-100RUS router boasts an unprecedented speed of transmission of signals and data, you can send and receive any amount of information at lightning speed. The model is equipped with an advanced security system. The presence of a firewall allows you to protect your computer and the data stored on it from unauthorized attacks. This is due to the fact that the device blocks requests from the network for access to personal data. You will be pleased with the appearance of the device: a laconic design and a glossy stylish case will complement the interior of your home. In addition to the router itself, the power supply unit, a disk, a patch cord, and an ergonomic stand are included in the product package.
Specifications:
Internet connection (WAN)
Wireless Internet access: no
IPv6 support: no

Wi-Fi support: yes
Wi-Fi standards: 802.11b / g / n
Frequency range of Wi-Fi module: 2.4 GHz
2.4 GHz maximum speed: 300 Mbps
5 GHz maximum speed: none
Simultaneous work in two ranges: no
Transmitter power: 17 dBM
Type and number of antennas: internal x2
Antenna Gain: 3 dBi
Connection Security WEP, WPA, WPA2, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK

Number of LAN ports: 4
Baseline data transfer rate: 100 Mbps
Number and type of USB ports: no
USB port features: no

DHCP support: yes
Static routing: yes
Dynamic routing protocols: RIP v1, RIP v2
Dynamic DNS: yes

Firewall: yes
NAT: yes
SPI: there is
Demilitarized Zone (DMZ): yes
Filtering: by IP address, by MAC address

VPN functions: VPN pass through

Possibility of outdoor installation: no
Equipment power supply, materials CD, documentation, router, patch cord, stand
Additional information support STB-port
Dimensions Weight
Width: 173 mm
Length / Depth: 116 mm
Height: 33 mm
Weight: 216 g

Useful links:


There is no curator in the subject. For questions about filling the caps, please contact the section moderators via the "Complaint" button under the messages to which you want to add links, or through QMS.
fadetoblack
Message#22
03.09.16, 19:10
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 595
Check in: 27.06.10
Samsung Galaxy Note9 Exynos

Reputation:-  188  +

Squat @ 08/05/2016, 15:01*
the only thing I would like to change is the name (SSID) .. but still not available.
Squat
Message#23
10.09.16, 23:17
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 40
Check in: 22.11.08
Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini Duos GT-I9192

Reputation:-  5  +

* fadetoblack
Everything is possible :)
Follow the linkhttp://www.routerlogin.net/autoconfig.aspand choose an itemCustomize Wi-Fi Settingsyou will understand further.
drivingblind
Message#24
21.09.16, 20:03
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 1
Check in: 21.09.16

Reputation:-  0  +

Axis259 @ 08.29.2016, 01:21*
I'll pick more.

Found on the Internet this page:http://kb.netgear.com/...swers/detail/a_id/2649
Source codes of firmware NETGEAR routers. There is info and on JWNR2000-4EMRUS. I do not know, however, these codes will be useful or not.

UPD: that's what else foundhttp://sysadmins.ru/post13069677.htmland thishttp: //forum.netgear.r..wtopic.php? id = 2239 & p = 3

Post has been editeddrivingblind - 21.09.16, 20:33
axis259
Message#25
03.10.16, 14:47
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 14
Check in: 10.10.13
WEXLER TAB 7i 3G

Reputation:-  0  +

I launched the firmware from the DIR-615 Q2, there is little that works, the settings are not saved, the wi-fi module is 8188 there, so it does not work either.
I compiled the output upg method from the makefile, substituting sqashfs from d-link. Only for experiments, the firmware is not reversible without a programmer.
http://cloud.mail.ru/public/Me5J/DqnLZpGqa

Firmware from 04.00.05 leads to a reboot not due to the lack of scripts and interface, there is some other reason. Substitute both native and edited squashfs, the result is the same: you barely have time to go into the interface and reboot.
axis259
Message#26
03.10.16, 20:09
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 14
Check in: 10.10.13
WEXLER TAB 7i 3G

Reputation:-  0  +

It turned out to edit the contents of the original squashfs, followed by assembly into the firmware, which is typical of the working firmware. ;)

Perhaps he also found a crutch with a reboot, vmlinux from sorts leads to a reboot with any squash contents. I cut it out of the working firmware, and the next time I will again run around the file systems from similar routers.
TEKKEN 6
Message#27
10.10.16, 11:56
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 441
Check in: 08.12.14
Lenovo A7000

Reputation:-  12  +

Hello, I have this router. If I change the operation mode and encryption in the settings, and after rebooting it, it all goes astray, should it be so?


--------------------
I drive fx on the bus
RaiDEN17
Message#28
01.11.16, 15:20
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 5
Check in: 16.12.12
HTC Desire HD

Reputation:-  1  +

axis259, waiting for the update) how did the experiments with the substitution of file systems from similar routers?

Post has been editedRaiDEN17 - 01.11.16, 15:20
BorA8572
Message#29
06.11.16, 20:00
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 1
Check in: 27.06.08
Huawei U9510E Ascend D1 Quad XL

Reputation:-  0  +

Hello!
A familiar puzzled with the same piece of hardware, it was useful to look for solutions, and came across several fake forums that lead to another fake forum, and that one on a muddy file sharing service. Fakes all look the same, like on pics, only domain names are different. People, do not fall for tricks. And I will follow the topic, because I still want to reflash the router.
Attached Image
kissko
Message#30
09.12.16, 15:22
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 37
Check in: 17.01.10
Sony Ericsson Xperia mini pro

Reputation:-  5  +

Hello.
I checked this device JWNR2000-4EMRUS a little. The stock interface was found pretty quickly at 192.168.0.1/adv_index.asp, there are all the settings. Almost all settings are blocked (checkboxes are gray), but in firefox you can right-click on the desired item (checkbox, for example), select "explore item" and remove disabled = from the page code. The element ceases to be gray, you can change it, and apply the changes. After applying the changes and reboot everything is saved.

And everything would be fine, and one could even use such a crutch configuration, but it is worth connecting the WAN cable, as the device starts to play the fool, and even the admin panel stops showing normally. To understand what is connected, connected through the UART.

After turning on the cable in the WAN, the console starts to crumble just breaking some kind of nonsense, from which you can understand only what some script works, which breaks somewhere, reconfigures the network and for some reason cleans flash. And then either the router understands that it is not on the dom.ru network and shows a fig in the web-face, or everything goes in a circle, i.e. until he reaches his server, he can fool around endlessly.

Then what to do with it - I do not know. There is no access to the console via UART, I do not know how to merge-fill-unpack full flash, I need to pick it, but I need to pick it up, because of the WAN activation event, some kind of haze begins to work, which prevents the device from working properly .

So the maximum that can be done with a device now without dom.ru is to use it as a four-port hub with the Wi-Fi function, only DHCP needs to be cut down so that it does not interfere with such use.
kissko
Message#31
09.12.16, 16:35
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 37
Check in: 17.01.10
Sony Ericsson Xperia mini pro

Reputation:-  5  +

UPD: in the settings you can change everything except DHCP, it is not disabled. So even just like a hub or access point, the device will not stop - DHCP will interfere.
Squat
Message#32
11.02.17, 15:43
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 40
Check in: 22.11.08
Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini Duos GT-I9192

Reputation:-  5  +

https://youtu.be/jcF2gHfStbc
There is already a solution. I'm testing already. More than a week stably works on IPoE (dhcp), the flight is normal, without reboots! All parameters are available to change.
ozo_doomer
Message#33
12.02.17, 16:13
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 3
Check in: 20.06.09

Reputation:-  0  +

And where can I download this firmware? :)
a50534043
Message#34
12.02.17, 22:52
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 8
Check in: 29.04.13
HTC Desire 600 DS

Reputation:-  0  +

Ozo_doomer @ 12.02.17, 17:13*
And where can I download this firmware?

on youtube
https: //www.youtube.co...fStbc&feature=youtu.be
There is a link to the mail: ... For any questions, write: [email protected] ...

cost 150r. ... but PPOE is not working yet ...
DyadyaFiodor
Message#35
27.02.17, 01:02
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 1
Check in: 27.02.17

Reputation:-  0  +

What usually login in the web interface put installers from dom.ru? logindom? Or in the style of v12345678?
fadetoblack
Message#36
12.03.17, 16:04
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 595
Check in: 27.06.10
Samsung Galaxy Note9 Exynos

Reputation:-  188  +

In the description, the speed of wifi is declared up to 300mb, however, while holding my mobile phone nearby, on line of sight, it gives out no more than 51m / s. What can be done?
Nout on cable shows 87m / s
Similarly, it is not in the phone, I saw on it max. 230m / s
My router is from domra.
Attached Image
Attached Image

* DyadyaFiodor,
in the style of v12345678 - I have a login from my personal account. The login of the router was admin

Post has been editedfadetoblack - 12.03.17, 18:39
neebock
Message#37
13.04.17, 19:25
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 1
Check in: 04.07.12

Reputation:-  0  +

Your 300 is 150 at a reception + 150 per return, a purely marketing figure. So you shouldn’t believe the bright inscriptions on the boxes, plus these are measurements in ideal conditions, but in real life we ​​have interference from our neighbors, the wifi environment is common, and even though there are 13 channels available, they are usually filled with neighboring routers in apartment buildings. If on cable 87, then on wifi it will be more.
Klen_7890
Message#38
19.07.17, 20:08
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 43
Check in: 08.09.09

Reputation:-  -3  +

I have one problem with this router: it spontaneously switches to Up to 54 Mbps (802.11b) mode.
In this mode, I have a speed of about 20 megabits.
At best, once a week, at worst - once a day, but you have to switch to Up to 300 Mbps (802.11n) mode
In this mode, the speed of up to 50 megabits.
How to make this stupid router remember it for good, forever?

Posted on 07/19/2017, 20:13:

So it got me that today ordered Xiaomi MI Wi-Fi Router 3.
Comes in about a month. And then I plan to abandon Dom.vru.
I plan to switch to BKS.
Agent2008
Message#39
24.07.17, 20:05
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 5
Check in: 20.07.10
RoverPC S8

Reputation:-  1  +

bloodthirsty1
Message#40
28.08.17, 05:39
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 24
Check in: 13.07.13
Honor 9

Reputation:-  5  +

totencat
Message#41
29.08.17, 09:05
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 15
Check in: 24.05.08
Xiaomi Redmi 3 Pro

Reputation:-  0  +

bloodthirsty1 @ 08.28.17, 07:39*
JWNR2000-4EMRUS

Was sewed. It is unstable, constantly redirecting to the webmord of the router. Do not change the login password admin

5 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 05/01/19 09:01