185 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
 
REPLY
> TP-LINK TL-WR842ND - Discussion | [wifirouter] Discussion, firmware, problem solving
altiveus
Message#1
04.03.16, 17:36
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 137
Check in: 06.08.09
Oukitel U7 Pro

Reputation:-  15  +

TP-LINK TL-WR842ND- Discussion

Attached Image

The forum decided to post images under the spoiler Attached Image

A photo:
Attached Image
Attached Image

Description:
The TL-WR842ND is a multifunctional N-Series wireless router with data transfer speeds up to 300 Mbps, which guarantees uninterrupted HD video streaming, online gaming, Skype calls and fast file transfer over a local network. A multifunctional USB port provides convenient operation with a printer over a wireless connection, as well as the ability to configure an FTP server. The guest network provides separate access to your network for guest users, and the VPN tunnel function is able to provide security when transferring data between several local networks.
Specifications:
  • Wi-Fi speed - up to 300 Mbps
  • Wireless Standards - IEEE 802.11n / g / b
  • Frequency range - 2,400 - 2,4835 GHz
  • Interfaces - 4 10/100 Mbps LAN ports, 1 10/100 Mbps WAN port, 1 USB 2.0 port
  • Buttons Button - WPS / Reset (WPS function / reset), Wi-Fi ON / OFF button (on / off wireless broadcast)
  • Antennas - 2 removable omnidirectional antennas with 5 dBi gain
  • USB functions - Data storage / FTP / Media / Print server / 3G / 4G connection
  • Wireless Network Security - WEP, WPA / WPA2, WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK Encryption, MAC Address Filtering
  • Additional functions - NAT (network address translation), VPN traffic transmission (PPTP / L2TP / IPSec), SPI firewall, access control, 5 IPsec VPN tunnels, guest network
  • Food - 12 V post. current / 1 A
  • Dimensions - 192 x 130 x 33 mm
Firmware
Instructions:
Complete User Guide:
Restore or replace the router software:
  • 1. If there are no problems for users when switching from official to alternative firmware, an attempt to replace one alternative firmware with another may cause difficulties. For example, if you want to replace OpenWRT with DD-WRT (and other combinations), you will need to roll back to the factory software from the web interface and then upgrade to the desired one.
  • 2. This router is practically not killed (in terms of experiments with software), but a situation may arise when it is necessary to recover, but there is no access to the web interface. Then we do this (an example for revision v2, therefore the files are substituted for the revision corresponding to yours):time, two, three. Firmware for recovery via tftpd revision 3.
  • 3. Ways to replace the router software

3G / 4G USB Modem Compatibility Chart(stock software).
3G Backup Channel Setup(OpenWRT).
Examplerestore and configure the router (ver.1) with Gargoyle, NDIS modem (3372) + unlimited bonuses ;-)
Replacing the radiator in the TL-WR842ND v1
Connect OpenWrt / LEDE as a wifi client
DD-Wrt connection as a wifi client
We raise 4G connection on Openwrt
Differences from the team building ofmodemsandmen from openwrt
Collection of tips

Topic Curator: Topic with no curator


Post has been editedAndrewP_1 - 11.03.19, 16:26
Reason for editing: OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment Firmware 12.09 TL-WR842ND (v1.x / 2.x) from yohimba
egen1980
Message#22
15.12.15, 23:46
Veni vidi vici
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 2242
Check in: 01.02.11
Honor Play COR-L29

Reputation:-  204  +

Kryukov.Rostislav @ 11/22/2015, 5:44 PM*
Friends, there is such a router. Wi-Fi does not work - the button from the back if you hold for 2-3 seconds, then in the Status section the status of the wireless network changes On / Off. But there is no broadcast. Visually, the whole is on board and there is no smell.
What could be? How to return the wireless?

a similar situation ... only on the native firmware ... there is a wireless on the dd-wrt and open-wrt ... does anyone have any thoughts on how to return the waffle to the NATIVE prosh ...


--------------------
"it was insulting to find out that the one to whom I am calling DOES NOT SEE that I am calling from AYPHONE ..."
Peugeot339
Message#23
20.12.15, 15:57
Status ...? what for?
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1087
Check in: 30.03.11
Philips Xenium V387 Standart

Reputation:-  107  +

Hello! I received this device as a gift, the question is: there is a Canon MF 3110 MFP, when connected to the USB port of the router, it is not visible on the wafer either from BB (Win8.1x64) or from other Android / windows devices. In what m. hook? : blush:


--------------------
Philips XeniumW6500V387 MiuiPro Develop
Lenovo IdeaTab A3300 4.4.2 (HV) Dalvik, stock + root + GB
egen1980
Message#24
20.12.15, 16:53
Veni vidi vici
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 2242
Check in: 01.02.11
Honor Play COR-L29

Reputation:-  204  +

* Peugeot339In order to see in Windows you need to install ...http: \\ proadminz.ru/nastroyka-dd-wrt-v-primerah/for the link we don’t pay attention that for dd-wrt ... from the router it is only necessary to enable the printer’s support in vinostroyka ... all the most important thing in the actions in Windows ... they are similar for 7,8,8.1,10 ... in android It is necessary to look for an application that supports your printer ... and the fact that it is ...

Post has been editedegen1980 - 20.12.15, 16:55


--------------------
"it was insulting to find out that the one to whom I am calling DOES NOT SEE that I am calling from AYPHONE ..."
Peugeot339
Message#25
20.12.15, 17:23
Status ...? what for?
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1087
Check in: 30.03.11
Philips Xenium V387 Standart

Reputation:-  107  +

* egen1980
Under the link - an error 404 ... :(


--------------------
Philips XeniumW6500V387 MiuiPro Develop
Lenovo IdeaTab A3300 4.4.2 (HV) Dalvik, stock + root + GB
egen1980
Message#26
20.12.15, 19:58
Veni vidi vici
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 2242
Check in: 01.02.11
Honor Play COR-L29

Reputation:-  204  +

* Peugeot339xs ... from the application I have transferred ... proadminz.ru/nastroyka-dd-wrt-v-primerah ... type in the address bar


--------------------
"it was insulting to find out that the one to whom I am calling DOES NOT SEE that I am calling from AYPHONE ..."
Sfblzuk
Message#27
20.12.15, 21:42
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 102
Check in: 26.01.11
Xiaomi Mi 5

Reputation:-  7  +

Can anyone merge the firmware dump for this router? I want to try to pick up on the programmer.
Peugeot339
Message#28
21.12.15, 17:08
Status ...? what for?
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1087
Check in: 30.03.11
Philips Xenium V387 Standart

Reputation:-  107  +

* egen1980
There is no stone flower ... :(

Found on the forum on D-Link:
As far as I know ALL LaserBase line is GDI (CAPT) printers.
(Anyway, the Canon LaserBase MF-3110 MFP is a software-based printer).
Those. programmatically controlled.
With D-Link print servers and other 100% incompatible.
But there is an exception.
For them, let's say the print server AXIS 1610 and AXIS 1650 distributed through the Canon dealer network. Made specifically for Canon.
This is the only exception to the rule saying that print servers cannot be used for GDI printers.
Do not forget to notify the Client about the cost of the specified print servers.
Their price is comparable with the cost of a normal computer and exceeds the cost of the
Canon LaserBase MF-3110 MFP (A4, 2400С…1200dpi, 64Mb, USB).
In this way. "No options".
Questions to Canon.

It's a pity... :(

Post has been editedPeugeot339 - 21.12.15, 17:29
Reason for editing: Added info on MF3110


--------------------
Philips XeniumW6500V387 MiuiPro Develop
Lenovo IdeaTab A3300 4.4.2 (HV) Dalvik, stock + root + GB
altiveus
Message#29
25.12.15, 18:54
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 137
Check in: 06.08.09
Oukitel U7 Pro

Reputation:-  15  +

Colleagues, please tell me about the firmware. I bought this device for use in a small network, 10-15 clients, as well as a print server and a backup channel with 3G Internet. The native (last official) firmware is simply inadequate: when you connect a modem, it takes a very long time to first try to determine the whistle, if it determines, it also sets up a connection for as long as it constantly breaks. If you connect a hub via usb (tried different, support is stated on the site) and a printer and a modem, then the situation is even worse, either one or both devices are not detected (sinned by a power shortage, but it was not there). As a result, filled in this monster Openwrtfrom hereand happiness seemed to come ... It was not there! The problem with the print server and modem disappeared - it all worked, but other problems appeared. Wired clients are constantly falling off, wifi ceases to allow wireless clients to the Internet, even with a router connected by a client on this network. Rebooting helps to correct the situation, but not from the first time, but from the 2nd 3rd and not for long. Multi WAN seems to work, but when switching from pppoe to 3g, not all Internet radio traffic is allowed to play, but pages are not loaded, etc. (both connections are added to the same firewall zone, which should exclude such phenomena). Hair torn everywhere already. The download does not seem to be big, no one pulls anything heavy, mainly web, documents to the cloud and the connection of the banking terminal. Before that, the DSR-500N box stood for years and there were no problems (now it is no longer with us). This raises a couple of questions: is there a stable firmware (gargoyle, tomato, or other custom) for my needs, and is tl-wr842ND v2 and tl-wr842N v2 the same (can I putthisluci-15.05-ar71xx-generic-tl-wr842n-v2-squashfs-factory.bin).

Post has been editedaltiveus - 25.12.15, 19:02
egen1980
Message#30
25.12.15, 22:51
Veni vidi vici
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 2242
Check in: 01.02.11
Honor Play COR-L29

Reputation:-  204  +

* altiveus,
dd-wrt have not been set? ..


--------------------
"it was insulting to find out that the one to whom I am calling DOES NOT SEE that I am calling from AYPHONE ..."
altiveus
Message#31
26.12.15, 07:40
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 137
Check in: 06.08.09
Oukitel U7 Pro

Reputation:-  15  +

egen1980 @ 12.26.2015, 00:51*
dd-wrt have not been set? ..

No, I have not tried. I read everything I could find on the firmware for this piece of hardware and it seems that dd-wrt on it, according to reviews, is sadder than the official one. Put it all the samegargoyle- noticeably more stable with the network (in general, in 12 hours there were no problems, and this is a miracle, believe me). But I understand that luci multiwan install will not work. There is no package in Available packages, if I add paths from openwrt in configuration, the installation ends with an error even when signature verification is disabled. Can you gentlemen advise on setting up a backup channel with 3G, preferably from a gargoyle web muzzle? And is it necessary to install anything for the HP LJ 1350 printer (as I understand it in the openwrt assembly, some changes have been made to make this noisemaker work). I apologize in advance for there may be stupid questions, but there is not enough information on the network to solve these problems, especially using the web interface, the majority of SSH (it’s too late to start learning about work through the terminal).
enclless
Message#32
26.12.15, 09:14
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1074
Check in: 29.01.13
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  171  +

Peugeot339 @ 12.20.2015, 15:57*
Hello! I received this device as a gift, the question is: there is a Canon MF 3110 MFP, when connected to the USB port of the router, it is not visible on the wafer either from BB (Win8.1x64) or from other Android / windows devices. In what m. hook?


I have an MFP from Kenon normally picked up with such a router.
Step by step it looks like this:

1. In the settings of the router (192.168 ...) - USB settings - Print server - Online.
2. On the computer you are looking for, drivers must be installed on the MFP.
3. It should also install the Tlinker utility.TP-Link printer controller
4. Already in it, the connected multifunction device must be determined over the network - and in the same place you can set its automatic connection when printing. From there, the scanner is separately cut.

Post has been editedenclless - 26.12.15, 09:14
altiveus
Message#33
26.12.15, 09:36
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 137
Check in: 06.08.09
Oukitel U7 Pro

Reputation:-  15  +

enclless @ 12.26.2015, 11:14*
I have an MFP from Kenon normally picked up with such a router.

Yes, Canon's multifunction devices are picked up normally (problems can arise only with hp gdi printers), the scanner only does not work this way, I have at least, but it says depends on the driver for a specific device (there should be support for network scanning). On the official firmware from canon usb controller, the client machine also has a scanner, but it falls off periodically.
altiveus
Message#34
26.12.15, 11:47
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 137
Check in: 06.08.09
Oukitel U7 Pro

Reputation:-  15  +

Reporting. Gargoyle OpenWrt Chaos Calmer 15.05 / LuCI (git-15.322.41240-4e44955). Checked with the Canon MG2440 MFP and HP LaserJet 1320 (n) works without problems. Almost a day I’m terrorizing the device with 5 wireless clients (before that, as I said, they constantly fell off) - I download and distribute torrents, I twist stream video in HD. The box is a little warm (and I also put a radiator on a pebble). It remains to fasten the backup channel, so that the automatic switching between providers is not yet decided.
Curator would be in topic-shapka issue, and then on the crumbs in the network have to collect!

Post has been editedaltiveus - 26.12.15, 11:49
Peugeot339
Message#35
26.12.15, 14:34
Status ...? what for?
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1087
Check in: 30.03.11
Philips Xenium V387 Standart

Reputation:-  107  +

enclless @ 12.26.2015, 09:14*
I have an MFP from Kenon normally picked up with such a router.
Step by step it looks like this ...

Gran Merci, but it turns out "soft" print server, sharpened under Win, and I would like, as I wrote above, to print and withAndroid-devices ...


--------------------
Philips XeniumW6500V387 MiuiPro Develop
Lenovo IdeaTab A3300 4.4.2 (HV) Dalvik, stock + root + GB
egen1980
Message#36
27.12.15, 10:17
Veni vidi vici
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 2242
Check in: 01.02.11
Honor Play COR-L29

Reputation:-  204  +

* Peugeot339
This is for you to check the applications for network printing on the condition of supporting your MFP ... I have an ink jet MFP canon and a laser print nr ... each has its own applications ... and the most offensive of all the variety found only one ... and Not one application from the manufacturer does not rob ...


--------------------
"it was insulting to find out that the one to whom I am calling DOES NOT SEE that I am calling from AYPHONE ..."
egen1980
Message#37
27.12.15, 10:31
Veni vidi vici
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 2242
Check in: 01.02.11
Honor Play COR-L29

Reputation:-  204  +

* altiveus,
by dd-wrt ... I will not speak ... but on the extreme firmware, not the beta works stably ... 4 wireless ... one computer and network, (because of it left with open-wrt, could not get the manual , could not connect to no p2p) ... to yusb through hub 2 printers ... uptime two weeks without problems ... not warm and not failing (if the provider still did not blunt, there would be a couple of months uptime) ... The dd-wrt interface is very similar to the interface of the zuchel devices (the configuration process is the same) ... but from the factory troubling prog ... hell, understand it so ... I can't understand what the problem is ... it’s not software, but and not app Ratna ...

Post has been editedegen1980 - 27.12.15, 10:34


--------------------
"it was insulting to find out that the one to whom I am calling DOES NOT SEE that I am calling from AYPHONE ..."
altiveus
Message#38
28.12.15, 12:22
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 137
Check in: 06.08.09
Oukitel U7 Pro

Reputation:-  15  +

Egen1980 @ 12.27.2015, 12:31*
but from the factory troubl ... hell understand it so ... I can’t understand what the problem is ... it’s not software, but not hardware ...

Obviously a software problem (there is even an excuse about the development of a third party on the site, so that there are no complaints). Wherever I can, I use dd-wrt, but in the specific case the most stable of the 4 tested was the gargoyle. Loading minimum judging by reports. The only, as you have, problem with settings, terminal linux is heavy for me. But in the end everything works fine except the multivane.
dmitrimalik77
Message#39
08.01.16, 15:04
Veteran
********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1421
Check in: 17.07.13

Reputation:-  47  +

Hello, tell me please, I bought a TL-WR842ND router from my hands, the factory password for Wi fi was erased at the bottom of the cover. I reset the settings with the button, but the password is unknown and the network is password-protected. What factory password can be on it tell me? There is no computer and therefore you can’t go to the settings site
Peugeot339
Message#40
08.01.16, 17:49
Status ...? what for?
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1087
Check in: 30.03.11
Philips Xenium V387 Standart

Reputation:-  107  +

Dmitrimalik77 @ 01/08/2016, 15:04*
What factory password can be on it tell me?

I have written "Wireless Password / PIN: 29245826"


--------------------
Philips XeniumW6500V387 MiuiPro Develop
Lenovo IdeaTab A3300 4.4.2 (HV) Dalvik, stock + root + GB
timius1
Message#41
09.01.16, 12:57
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 2
Check in: 30.12.15

Reputation:-  0  +

If the firmware is original, then there is WPS in the settings
There pin-code he has a password for wiwai

185 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 04/18/19, 15:26