12 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
 
REPLY
> TP-Link TD-W8951nd - Discussion | [adslmodem] [wifirouter]
ctich
Message#1
05.01.15, 18:40
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Moderators
Messages 14758
Check in: 04.05.09
Apple iPhone 7

Reputation:-  1717  +

TP-Link TD-W8951ND - Discussion


A photo:
Attached ImageAttached Image
Description:
The N-Series wireless router with an integrated ADSL2 + modem with a data transfer rate of up to 150 Mbps TD-W8951ND is a universal solution designed for high-speed connectivity and sharing Internet access over a wired / wireless network. With the Easy Setup Assistant setup utility, supplied on a CD with the device, SPI and NAT firewalls, QoS traffic prioritization technology and other new features, you can easily build a secure wireless network and work with the Internet, IPTV, streaming audio and video, share files.
Specifications:
Hardware
Ports 4 ports 10/100 Mbps RJ45
1 RJ11 port
1 on / off buttons power supply
1 QSS button
External power supply 12 V DC. current / 1A
IEEE standards IEEE 802.3, 802.3u
ADSL standards Full-rate ANSI T1.413 Issue 2, ITU-T G.992.1 (G.DMT), ITU-T G.992.2 (G.Lite)
ITU-T G.994.1 (G.hs), ITU-T G.995.1, ITU-T G.996.1, ITU-T G.997.1, ITU-T K.2.1
ADSL2 ITU-T G.992.3 standards (G.dmt.bis), ITU-T G.992.4 (G.lite.bis)
ADSL2 + ITU-T G.992.5 standards
Size (W x D x H) 174 Г— 120 Г— 29 mm (6.9 Г— 4.7 Г— 1.1 inches)
Antenna type Omnidirectional, removable, Reverse SMA
3 dBi antenna gain
Parameters of the wireless module
Wireless Network Standards Some characteristics of IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, 802.11b
The frequency range of 2,400-2,4835 GHz
EIRP (Wireless Power)<20 dBm (EIRP)
Wireless protection Supports 64/128-bit WEP encryption, WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK, wireless MAC address filtering
Software features
QoS (Quality of Service) Prioritization based on IPP / ToS, DSCP and 802.1p
Port Forwarding Virtual Server, DMZ, ACL (Access Control List)
VPN pass-through PPTP, L2TP, IPSec traffic pass
ATM / PPP ATM Forum UNI3.1 / 4.0 Protocols,
PPP over ATM (RFC 2364),
PPP over Ethernet (RFC2516),
IPoA (RFC1577 / 2225),
PVC - up to 8 permanent virtual channels
Additional features Traffic Shaping (ATM QoS) UBR, CBR, VBR-rt, VBR-nrt;
DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol), DHCP relay;
NAT (network address translation); forwarding of PVC / Ethernet ports
VLAN, 802.1P, static routing, RIP v1 / v2 (optional);
DNS Relay, DDNS, IGMP snooping V1 / 2, IGMP Multicast, UPnP
Security NAT Firewall
SPI Firewall
Filtering by MAC address, IP address, packets, applications, URL
Protection against DoS attacks, SYN Flooding, Ping of Death
Management Web Based Management (HTTP)
Remote control
Telnet Management
Command line interface
SSL for TR-069
SNMP v1 / 2c
SNMP via EOC
Firmware update via web interface
CWMP (TR-069)
Diagnostic tools
Other
Certificates CE, FCC, RoHS
Package TD-W8951ND
External splitter
Telephone cable rj-11
Ethernet RJ-45 cable
Quick Setup Guide
CD with configuration utility and user guide
Power Supply
System Requirements MicrosoftВ® WindowsВ® 98SE, NT, 2000, XP, Vista в„ў or Windows 7, MACВ® OS, NetWareВ®, UNIXВ® or Linux.
Environmental Parameters Operating Temperature: 0 ℃ ~ 40 ℃ (32 ~ 104 ℉)
Storage temperature: -40 ℃ ~ 70 ℃ (-40 ℉ ~ 158 ℉)
Relative air humidity during operation: 10% ~ 90%, without condensation
Relative humidity during storage: 5% ~ 90%, without condensation
http://www.tp-link.ua/...&model=TD-W8951ND#spec
Useful links:


There is no curator in the subject. For questions about filling the caps, please contact the section moderators via the "Complaint" button under the messages to which you want to add links, or through QMS.

Post has been editedShoore - 30.06.16, 16:44
stig69
Message#42
23.07.15, 16:47
Experienced
******
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 414
Check in: 15.01.09

Reputation:-  10  +

At work, such a modem, my computer distributes in-no through the server. It is necessary to change the configuration. I connect the modem directly to my computer, I go through the web interface, the D-link shell comes out!
Manufacturer - D-link, model - one of the first, very old, did not remember.
I work recently, I don’t know all the jokes of the local network device, I don’t have to find old programmers, no one to ask.
Was he asked for? Or redirect me somewhere else in a mystical way?
Serentik
Message#43
07.09.15, 08:19
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 310
Check in: 06.12.12
Xiaomi Redmi 4 Prime

Reputation:-  12  +

Tell me, if you update the software, then the settings fly off or remain?


--------------------
XiaomiRedmi4Prime + 32GB (Xiaomi.eu7.9.7 + root + Xposed87)
ivan006
Message#44
07.09.15, 13:32
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 40
Check in: 23.08.13
Ainol NOVO9 Spark / FireWire

Reputation:-  0  +

Hello to all! I have this problem: modemtp-link td-w8951nd Firmware Version: 5.0.0 Build 120709 Rel.05432frequent Internet cliffs with freeze. Recommended to reflash. I take the firmware from the office. the site

http://www.tp-link.com…951ND&version=V5#tbl_j download

and trying to deliver. But the modem produces: "Error: IMPOSSIBLE TO UPDATE CONSEQUENCE ... Download has been rejected by the router." Tried and V6 and V5 different versions - the result is the same. What did wrong ???
ivan006
Message#45
07.09.15, 15:24
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 40
Check in: 23.08.13
Ainol NOVO9 Spark / FireWire

Reputation:-  0  +

Yes, I forgot to write that I use CSOs. And here is the state of the modem in the photo.

Posted on 09/07/2015, 15:24:

Attached images
Attached Image


Post has been editedivan006 - 07.09.15, 15:25
John_White
Message#46
07.09.15, 15:50
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1129
Check in: 14.01.15
Apple iPhone SE

Reputation:-  138  +

* ivan006,
from hereTry it, but there are two things: it is English (with a later build) and after the update, reset the settings and re-configure it necessarily. Instructions in the archive with the firmware. Download the latest TD-W8951ND_V5_141114 build.
ivan006
Message#47
07.09.15, 16:53
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 40
Check in: 23.08.13
Ainol NOVO9 Spark / FireWire

Reputation:-  0  +

Try it from here, but there are two things: it is English (with a later build) and after the update, reset the settings and re-configure it all. Instructions in the archive with the firmware. Download the latest TD-W8951ND_V5_141114 build.


I tried to flash it - the result is negative. Something is wrong here ...

Post has been editedivan006 - 07.09.15, 16:55
John_White
Message#48
07.09.15, 18:07
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 1129
Check in: 14.01.15
Apple iPhone SE

Reputation:-  138  +

* ivan006,
Something is wrong here.

file extracted from the archive? Sew through iexplorer without any plugins.
ivan006
Message#49
07.09.15, 18:50
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 40
Check in: 23.08.13
Ainol NOVO9 Spark / FireWire

Reputation:-  0  +

file extracted from the archive? Sew through iexplorer without any plugins.

Of course. If you do not extract, then generally swears. IE something does not want to work - there is no connection. Shil Yandex br. and Google Chrome.
ivan006
Message#50
07.09.15, 20:20
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 40
Check in: 23.08.13
Ainol NOVO9 Spark / FireWire

Reputation:-  0  +

Everything has already happened, thanks. Rakes rule !!!
At first I wanted to install V6 and this firmware of course did not. Then I downloaded V5 and into that folder and renamed it as ras-1. The modem renamed file also refused to install. And so on. As soon as renamed ras-1 to ras, everything was established.
So, the file must be strictly ras.
profixby
Message#51
09.10.15, 01:05
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 68
Check in: 31.08.13

Reputation:-  0  +

My identity was in Polish, I asked for Russian the first time,
azat251978
Message#52
13.10.15, 07:49
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 2
Check in: 08.11.14
Sony Xperia M Dual

Reputation:-  0  +

Hello. Tell me about my problem. When the router is turned on, the LEDs light up and then the Lan LEDs go out, remain on the first three LEDs, do not get on the webmord, pinned and reset does not help. I am trying to restore the TD-W8951ND VER.5 revision of the board 2 on the raylink chip, there are rx tx pins next to the chip. I connected to them through my profile and through the max com port, the terminal is silent, I tried all the exchange speeds. There is a suspicion of memory loss from sequential memory, does anyone have a dump from it? Thank you in advance.
stas30
Message#53
17.10.15, 22:04
.
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 4468
Check in: 18.01.08

Reputation:-  590  +

azat251978 @ 10/13/2015 08:49*
When the router is turned on, the LEDs light up and the Lan LEDs go out.

They burn only when a cable is inserted into the port.


--------------------
In the presence of a good tool - nuts unscrew in both directions.
Leaga
Message#54
27.10.15, 15:52
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 539
Check in: 13.01.13
ZTE Nubia Z7 mini

Reputation:-  28    +

* azat251978
Try to go on telnet (start-run-cmd-telnet 192.168.1.1), if it says that you do not have a telnet, doas here
If it does, then try updating the firmware as it is advised.You point 2
Be sure to make sure you upload the firmware to your modem and your revision.
By the way, on the English version of the firmware site is always fresher than on the Russian.

Post has been editedLeaga - 27.10.15, 15:59
azat251978
Message#55
01.11.15, 11:59
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 2
Check in: 08.11.14
Sony Xperia M Dual

Reputation:-  0  +

Good day. Thanks to everyone who answered for the advice. SPI flash through spipgmw.exe with this file
but the situation has not changed. Pings 192.168.1.1 do not pass. on telnet and ftp gives port errors. It looks like a problem on the hardware, I checked the power supply, external inspection did not give anything. I put it on the shelf. Thanks for the advice. With respect.

Attached files

Attached filedump-TD-W8151N.rar(1.26 MB)
SerjAnte
Message#56
13.11.15, 00:16
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 66
Check in: 26.03.08

Reputation:-  4  +

And I have such a trouble.
The Internet is configured and distributed to 7 points (laptops phone tablets TV)
Only the machines do not see each other on the network. I put another router all in order.
I thought to flash it. And on the tab version for such a mess

Error Message:

Error: Failed to perform the update due to ... Error: Failed to perform the update due to ...

What to do Gury?
abcfont
Message#57
23.11.15, 18:32
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 17
Check in: 25.10.13
Honor 6

Reputation:-  0  +

Try already 6 firmware. Do not worry with 5. 6here.
yura - 12
Message#58
07.12.15, 09:50
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 78
Check in: 02.10.12
Alcatel Idol OT-6030

Reputation:-  0  +

* azat251978
I have a similar problem. Sometimes it is loaded but very rarely and I don’t understand why, but usually it can’t be loaded and the first 3 lights just burn. Please post if you have a problem. If so, how?
dark.angel.757
Message#59
12.12.15, 22:18
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 5
Check in: 30.01.13
Lenovo Vibe Z2

Reputation:-  0  +

Pts jumps much speed. 600 to 1200
Firmware Version: 5.0.0 Build 141021 Rel.25251

Attached images
Attached Image
LegassXXX
Message#60
03.01.16, 13:00
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 198
Check in: 30.08.11

Reputation:-  9  +

help guys Forces anymore. I bought a TD-W8951ND V3 modem just like this -http: //catalog.onliner...em/tp_link/tptdw8951nd. I can not configure it. More precisely I set up on iptv, internet and waffle. I configure everything, I am grouping the ports, but ITP does not plow, and if I turn off DHCP Server, then I plow ip TV, but the computer will not connect to the modem. I can not even go on it. Until I reset the settings. The waffle also stops plowing. The trouble is that DHCP Server can not be disabled for 1 LAN. stupid there is no such option. I have not searched all the way, I have flashed it, I have re-started the settings, the result is 0! Help pliz

Attached images
Attached Image
smithcccp
Message#61
04.01.16, 18:42
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 29
Check in: 13.10.13
Samsung Galaxy Note 4 SM-N910S LTE-A

Reputation:-  0  +

Hello! I have such a problem: after I turned off the electricity (in my country there is still such), the modem stopped connecting to the Internet,
The light does not turn on. I tried to flash it still does not plow ((help pliz!

12 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 04/24/19 11:38