57 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
 
REPLY
> Yota Wi-Fi Modem Yota LTE | [ltemodem]
egorg2003
Message#1
23.06.13, 17:04
Somewhere here...
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 304
Check in: 29.03.13
Sony Xperia M4 Aqua

Reputation:-  43  +

Wi-Fi Modem Yota
Attached Image



MiniFAQ
Yota Status (Win, Mac)

User's manual
The official site of the router

Regarding unlock

A bit more

Photo router
Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image
Specifications
LTE frequency range: 2.5-2.7 GHz
Weight: 50g
Compatible with Windows, Linux, MacOS
Description:
Yota introduced a new device in its lineup - Yota Wi-Fi modem. This is the first 4G LTE modem in Russia that can create a Wi-Fi network for other devices.

The Yota Wi-Fi modem gives the user almost the same features as the Yota Many mobile router. At the same time, it is two times smaller in size and almost twice cheaper. The difference between the new device is that it requires electrical power to operate, since the modem does not have an internal battery. The Yota Wi-Fi modem can be connected to a computer, car charger or network charger with a standard USB connector.

The new modem connects up to 8 devices to the Wi-Fi network simultaneously. No configuration is required for modem operation. By default, the device creates an open Wi-Fi network called Yota.

The modem supports work with TVs, gaming consoles, tablets and other devices that work with Wi-Fi.

Wi-Fi-modem Yota will go to own points of sale of Yota and the network of partners on June 20, 2013 and will cost 2900 rubles. The current model - 4G LTE modem - can be purchased for 1900 rubles.
Found online photos
Attached Image

Useful links:


There is no curator in the subject. For questions about filling caps contact throughQMS .

Post has been editedferhad.necef - 11.01.19, 18:54
Reason for editing: How to unlock MODEM YOTA 4G LTE Wi-Fi
STEPiKO79
Message#42
01.12.13, 01:46
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 25
Check in: 02.07.11
Samsung Galaxy S 2 GT-I9100

Reputation:-  0  +

In general, I recently bought a WiFi YOTA LTE modem, everything is as usual except for one BUT: when running from the network (charger) it does not work for more than 30 seconds, the man lights up and goes out after 30 seconds, and so on. 28 dB works without failures, with the same charge, when working from the laptop through the cord, everything works fine.
In those. Support advised to change the charger, tried everything, from 0.7 to 1.5 mA. Did anyone have something like that? Do not know how to solve?
P.S. I check all the time on the same windowsill.
timoilya
Message#43
16.12.13, 11:39
Experienced
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 576
Check in: 23.11.09
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 Mini Pro

Reputation:-  39  +

STEPiKO79,
try to connect via microUSB cable
s-lap
Message#44
29.12.13, 06:11
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 34
Check in: 03.04.10
Honor 6x 3/32

Reputation:-  1  +

bought this thing. He worked for me for a day and a half, and all lost the network. wifi works, and the blue man doesn’t catch fire, and the web constantly scans and the network. And it also heats up strongly, especially after the network is lost.


--------------------
Chukchi is not a writer, Chukchi reader.
Mavic
Message#45
01.01.14, 09:35
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 31
Check in: 18.08.08
Gretel a9

Reputation:-  1  +

Happy New Year everyone! I wanted to know from the users of this modem, does it get hot in you? when the torrent is on for me to the fullest, it is heated so that it is not pleasant to hold it in my hand.
IvanMosc
Message#46
03.01.14, 21:20
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 221
Check in: 21.01.12
iMan Victor

Reputation:-  5  +

yes, it is heated like decently ...

The question is this, advise the antenna / signal amplifier for this case, can anyone use it?
Lesha_vbg
Message#47
03.01.14, 22:46
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 15
Check in: 31.01.08
Dell Streak 7

Reputation:-  0  +

Guys, if there is info on the forum, click a link or answer the question who knows. I will be very grateful!)
Tomorrow, the day after tomorrow, I’ll buy a Yota usb modem for work, and now I want to distribute the Internet via Wi-Fi to it more or less. Once I read that through DLink DIR-320 they set up distribution without problems. With new models, everything also works or what other models support this business so that without dancing with a tambourine?

Post has been editedLesha_vbg - 03.01.14, 22:47
zoolooz
Message#48
05.01.14, 19:08
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 948
Check in: 07.09.05
Qtek G100

Reputation:-  86  +

IvanMosc @ 01/03/2014, 10:20*
advise the antenna / signal amplifier for this case

With this Yota Wi-Fi Modem, I used such an antenna
LTE Antenna (Post # 28139871)
Just put the modem into the antenna and it worked, you just need to send the entire design to the base station.
Signal accepts, WiFi distributes.
Powered by charging for iPAD, micro USB cable is inserted into a USB extension cable, the total length of about 2 meters.

s-lap
Message#49
04.02.14, 04:51
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 34
Check in: 03.04.10
Honor 6x 3/32

Reputation:-  1  +

I handed over the modem about which I wrote to the Euroset quality check 25 days passed and they gave me a new one. The new modem heats up the same way as the last one, even invent radiators, I will continue to test. I hope the second will work longer.


--------------------
Chukchi is not a writer, Chukchi reader.
vis322
Message#50
05.02.14, 20:23
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 53
Check in: 16.09.09
Highscreen Alpha GT

Reputation:-  0  +

Has anyone found out the model of this piece of iron?


--------------------
Rev A .... 205A ...
a25k03
Message#51
12.02.14, 12:51
Double room
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 856
Check in: 26.12.07

Reputation:-  21  +

hmm ... something makes me think that this is the younger brother of Yota-Many
http://10.0.0.1/
http://10.0.0.1/advanced
http://10.0.0.1/status
http://10.0.0.1/update
On Many, you can sort of unlock an unbroken control panel, but that's another story ...

and even those who have lost large packets, reduce the MTU on the interface to 1300

Post has been editeda25k03 - 12.02.14, 12:53
darthbane97
Message#52
28.02.14, 19:42
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 7
Check in: 25.05.13

Reputation:-  0  +

Will Simka Yota work in my tablet? Acer W511

The support said:
"It is possible to get our sim card for free on the passport
Despite the fact that some tablets support our frequencies, we unfortunately cannot guarantee their operation in our network. "

Post has been editeddarthbane97 - 28.02.14, 19:44
pro100ham
Message#53
14.03.14, 19:45
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 57
Check in: 05.05.13
Google nexus 5

Reputation:-  3  +

I join the question, can I make one so that he read all the sims?
jarik_13
Message#54
15.04.14, 10:36
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 44
Check in: 29.10.07
teXet TM-8041HD

Reputation:-  1  +

I join the question, can I make one so that he read all the sims?

Similarly ... I have this device, there are no glitches with YOTA, heating up to 60 degrees, a 2A 4G / WI-FI Router Megaphone MR100-1 is working from the charger, the operating time is 7 days without criticism ...


--------------------
And the whole world is not enough! - I told the doctor.
Volkinet
Message#55
30.04.14, 10:54
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 335
Check in: 03.07.12
Onkyo granbeat

Reputation:-  20  +

By the way, someone like that, but I already have this device with a 1.5 Mbps plan for about 7 months, everything suits, also who has a Wi-Fi network crashes, look at the settings (in the web interface), there is an item "Automatic Wi-Fi off Fi "remove to off and everything will be ok, at maximum speed I watched 4k video from YouTube, and if you want to use Wi-Fi, then connect it to the network, the power supply will fit from 1A (you will connect devices while watching), so using a voltmeter / Ammeter found that at maximum speed with 2 devices on wifi (e This one was connected to the power supply unit at 2A), it uses about 0.5-0.87A, the maximum speed was obtained using the test on the off site (at the very bottom there is a "Speed ​​test"), at the same time you can see the network load, according to the received speed. I also have an external Akum on 7800maH, from port 1A it works from 9-12 hours without interruptions (connected from 1-4 devices)

P.S.
Max. speed per session (Received / Sent): 20.64Mb / s / 9.67Mb / s
SINR / RSSI: 18 dB / -87 dB / m
Firmware Version: 01/01/05/999 (06/19/2013)

Post has been editedVolkinet - 30.04.14, 10:57


--------------------
Onkyo Grandbeat (audio transport) + Fiio Q5 + ATH-LS200 on balance
Fiio x3 2nd on the shelf
crafter75
Message#56
04.05.14, 21:14
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 49
Check in: 07.04.09
HP iPAQ hx2110

Reputation:-  3  +

This device was purchased in February. Until the end of April, he worked without complaints through the 2A adapter. It was installed permanently, the laptop is connected via Wi-Fi. In late April, I lost the network and no longer connected. Yota assures me that there are problems at the base station to which I connected. The neighbor (3 m from me) has the same whistle, but without a waffle it connects without problems. I tried to stick a neighbor into the computer - the same effect is no network. I tried to connect at home - no network (I used to work at this place). Accordingly, the problem is not in BS at all. I took it to the service center - it connected there. Accordingly, they refused to see the type of the whistle. I had to write a complaint. Waiting for an official response.
This is me to the fact that it seems all the same these devices have a problem with the transceiver.
Jerk at the start
Message#57
05.05.14, 10:54
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 896
Check in: 12.08.11
Xiaomi Redmi 3S Prime

Reputation:-  27  +

Hello. There is a Yota LTE modem. It works almost 2 years at a speed of max. Recently, I began to notice a periodic loss of speed with a failure to 0.2 Mb / s download. Upload about 3 Mbps. Very often, even the Yandex page does not open. I tried through routers DIR620 (Zyxel keenetic), Drytec vigorfly 200, Zyxel keenetic 4g II.
I try another Yota modem, it works without problems.
BS is the same.
How can I fix the situation?


--------------------
Xiaomi Redmi 3s 3-32Gb, Xiaomi Mi Note 3 6-128Gb
A5X Max 3328 4/32 (Firmware Beelink A1), M96X Plus 2/16 (Firmware Vorke)
Pseudos
Message#58
12.06.14, 16:38
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 235
Check in: 21.08.07
Samsung Galaxy Note8 SM-N950F / DS

Reputation:-  7  +

So, is there a firmware for Megaphone ????


--------------------
Xiaomi mi6, mi 8 lite, miband3, Sony Z3 tablet compact, Xiaomi Yi / Yom dom, Mi Home, Teclast x80h
Evil_Moderate
Message#59
19.06.14, 12:52
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 101
Check in: 24.04.11
Apple iPhone SE

Reputation:-  1  +

Hi members of the forum, I have such a big dilemma, I saw the REMO MiMo INDOOR M150 LTE signal amplifier for LTE modems and two pigtail routers. TS9 / CRC9. And the question has ripened, what is the size of the pigtail used on the Yota Wi-Fi. just do not want to go to the store twice.
heh almost found what I was looking for. apparently need to try m150a table of pigtails on modems.

Post has been editedEvil_Moderate - 19.06.14, 12:57


--------------------
Evolution: Nokia 3310s (s40) - Nokia n70 (s60) - Mitec Mio a701 (wm5) - Htc touch cruize, Htc touch diamond (wm6.1) Htc touch pro2 (wm6.5) - Nokia n900 (maemo5) - Nokia n9 (meego) Nokia Lumia 1020 (WP) iPhone 4S (ios 8) iPhone 5S (ios - 8-10.0) iPad 4 wi-fi celluar (ios 10.0) iPhone SE iOS 12.2
ch1fu
Message#60
19.06.14, 14:54
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 95
Check in: 20.03.12

Reputation:-  5  +

Hello to all! Such a problem: with a jumping weak signal, the whistle is reconnected to the BS with a strong signal, but without being connected to the Internet, can only be treated by twitching. All anything, but he sometimes tightly clings to it. For almost 2 months I called up from those. support - the same "move the device" And then today finally unsubscribed:

The base station you are connecting to with a strong signal is simply not ours. It is because of the low signal at your address that such an incident occurs: (Here is an option to improve reception of the signal from the tower to which you connect with a weak signal. This is exactly what our experts do. You should also try to improve the signal by moving the device.

Is it possible that the sim card ets did not know their BS. Has anyone come across this?


--------------------
ZTE Grand X Quad V987
Huawei MediaPad
veslfat
Message#61
20.06.14, 07:32
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 10
Check in: 04.10.12
Sony PRS-T1

Reputation:-  0  +

What current should be according to its specification? 1A with charging works fine, through the USB port (500mA) in the quality of the power, the speed is less at times or does it seem to me?
Yota
 

57 pagesV  < 1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 04/18/19, 16:39