57 pagesV  1 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
 
REPLY
> Yota Wi-Fi Modem Yota LTE | [ltemodem]
egorg2003
Message#1
23.06.13, 17:04
Somewhere here...
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 304
Check in: 29.03.13
Sony Xperia M4 Aqua

Reputation:-  43  +

Wi-Fi Modem Yota
Attached Image



MiniFAQ
Yota Status (Win, Mac)

User's manual
The official site of the router

Regarding unlock

A bit more

Photo router
Attached ImageAttached ImageAttached Image
Specifications
LTE frequency range: 2.5-2.7 GHz
Weight: 50g
Compatible with Windows, Linux, MacOS
Description:
Yota introduced a new device in its lineup - Yota Wi-Fi modem. This is the first 4G LTE modem in Russia that can create a Wi-Fi network for other devices.

The Yota Wi-Fi modem gives the user almost the same features as the Yota Many mobile router. At the same time, it is two times smaller in size and almost twice cheaper. The difference between the new device is that it requires electrical power to operate, since the modem does not have an internal battery. The Yota Wi-Fi modem can be connected to a computer, car charger or network charger with a standard USB connector.

The new modem connects up to 8 devices to the Wi-Fi network simultaneously. No configuration is required for modem operation. By default, the device creates an open Wi-Fi network called Yota.

The modem supports work with TVs, gaming consoles, tablets and other devices that work with Wi-Fi.

Wi-Fi-modem Yota will go to own points of sale of Yota and the network of partners on June 20, 2013 and will cost 2900 rubles. The current model - 4G LTE modem - can be purchased for 1900 rubles.
Found online photos
Attached Image

Useful links:


There is no curator in the subject. For questions about filling caps contact throughQMS .

Post has been editedferhad.necef - 11.01.19, 18:54
Reason for editing: How to unlock MODEM YOTA 4G LTE Wi-Fi
screamer22
Message#2
23.06.13, 22:07
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 118
Check in: 17.10.08
Panasonic ELUGA

Reputation:-  3  +

here detailshttp://wifi.yota.ru/
I wonder if you insert it into the computer, can it work as a modem and distribute wifi at the same time?
Gefecht
Message#3
28.06.13, 18:46
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 149
Check in: 19.07.12

Reputation:-  8  +

here detailshttp://wifi.yota.ru/
I wonder if you insert it into the computer, can it work as a modem and distribute wifi at the same time?


Yes - you can connect 1 device via usb + 7 via wi-fi. The device is quite convenient, the only drawback is that the wi-fi signal is very weak - there will be no more fishing in the next room.

There is a good overview of the device -Wi-Fi Modem Yota


--------------------
Motorola C380->Motorola RAZR V3->Siemens M65->Nokia N73->Sony Ericsson C510->Nokia E7->Jiayu G2->Huawei Ascend P1 LTE->Lenovo S650->ZTE Nubia Z5S mini->Lenovo A850 + ->Coolpad 8730L->Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9505->Meizu MX4
-SP-
Message#4
28.06.13, 22:55
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 99
Check in: 15.11.11

Reputation:-  7  +

Something I did not manage to make friends with any of the Kinetics, the routers device at point-blank can not see. Although the blue indicator lights up

And further. Numbers On June 26, I behaved very strangely, I wrote it off to experiments with routers. Then I refused to start via microUSB, I thought I had finished the poor guy. But no, it works OK via USB. Now I think, can the firmware be updated OTA? And something there nahimichi. To them, USB and microUSB are not 100% equivalent, some Acer hooked it via microUSB (via cable), but did not work with it when directly connected via USB. That's because the crossword slipped, parasites;)
Gefecht
Message#5
29.06.13, 15:14
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 149
Check in: 19.07.12

Reputation:-  8  +

Something I did not manage to make friends with any of the Kinetics, the routers device at point-blank can not see. Although the blue indicator lights up

And further. Numbers On June 26, I behaved very strangely, I wrote it off to experiments with routers. Then I refused to start via microUSB, I thought I had finished the poor guy. But no, it works OK via USB. Now I think, can the firmware be updated OTA? And something there nahimichi. To them, USB and microUSB are not 100% equivalent, some Acer hooked it via microUSB (via cable), but did not work with it when directly connected via USB. That's because the crossword slipped, parasites


With kenetic 4g I have earned, check perhaps the old firmware on the router.


--------------------
Motorola C380->Motorola RAZR V3->Siemens M65->Nokia N73->Sony Ericsson C510->Nokia E7->Jiayu G2->Huawei Ascend P1 LTE->Lenovo S650->ZTE Nubia Z5S mini->Lenovo A850 + ->Coolpad 8730L->Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9505->Meizu MX4
-SP-
Message#6
29.06.13, 18:14
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 99
Check in: 15.11.11

Reputation:-  7  +

Gefecht @ 06/29/2013, 16:14*
With kenetic 4g I have earned, check perhaps the old firmware on the router.

Hmm ... And what modem version of the firmware is in the modem? I have 01.00.05.999 from 06.19.2013. And yes, I earned a modem via microUSB. It turns out that sticking a modem into a router kills a modem for 20-30 minutes. After lying down, it rolls over and starts working from a USB computer and adapter.
Gefecht
Message#7
30.06.13, 13:16
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 149
Check in: 19.07.12

Reputation:-  8  +

-SP- @ 06/29/2013, 19:14*
Hmm ... And what modem version of the firmware is in the modem? I have 01.00.05.999 from 06.19.2013. And yes, I earned a modem via microUSB. It turns out that sticking a modem into a router kills a modem for 20-30 minutes. After lying down, it rolls over and starts working from a USB computer and adapter.

On mine, too, from 06/19/2013 ... But I do not have such anomalies - I stick through USB (through the cord that came with the kenetic) and everything is ok. I connect the only modem to the switched off router, and after connecting the modem I turn on the router.

What you are describing is very similar to the fact that the USB modem is short. + I had a story when the usual LU156 was plugged into a USB with a current of 1.5 amps - it flashed and did not give any signs of life for 20 minutes - I thought it burned, then I lay down and oklemalas (I was very reminded of what you describe)


--------------------
Motorola C380->Motorola RAZR V3->Siemens M65->Nokia N73->Sony Ericsson C510->Nokia E7->Jiayu G2->Huawei Ascend P1 LTE->Lenovo S650->ZTE Nubia Z5S mini->Lenovo A850 + ->Coolpad 8730L->Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9505->Meizu MX4
-SP-
Message#8
30.06.13, 19:57
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 99
Check in: 15.11.11

Reputation:-  7  +

Gefecht @ 06/30/2013, 14:16*
What you are describing is very similar to the fact that the USB modem is short. + I had a story when the usual LU156 was connected to a USB with a current of 1.5 amps - it blinked and didn’t give any signs of life for 20 minutes - I thought it burned, then I lay down and oklemalas (I was very reminded of what you are describing)

Yeah, there was a similar thought too. But on Giga II (after updating the software) and several adapters with different cords and without them everything is OK, it is the 4G Kinetics that are stubborn. Moreover, all indicators on the Kinetics are now lit and "connected" in the interface, but not working. Damn it, I won’t get to the other side of Moscow after another modem for the sake of experiment purity.

Attached images
Attached Image
Gefecht
Message#9
03.07.13, 12:25
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 149
Check in: 19.07.12

Reputation:-  8  +

-SP- @ 06/30/2013, 20:57*
Yeah, there was a similar thought too. But on Giga II (after updating the software) and several adapters with different cords and without them everything is OK, it is the 4G Kinetics that are stubborn. Moreover, all indicators on the Kinetics are now lit and "connected" in the interface, but not working. Damn it, I won’t get to the other side of Moscow after another modem for the sake of experiment purity.


The only thing that comes to mind is that 4G Kinetics has two revisions, I have revision B. Maybe revision A is on your device?


--------------------
Motorola C380->Motorola RAZR V3->Siemens M65->Nokia N73->Sony Ericsson C510->Nokia E7->Jiayu G2->Huawei Ascend P1 LTE->Lenovo S650->ZTE Nubia Z5S mini->Lenovo A850 + ->Coolpad 8730L->Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9505->Meizu MX4
-SP-
Message#10
03.07.13, 14:57
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 99
Check in: 15.11.11

Reputation:-  7  +

Gefecht @ 07/03/2013, 13:25*
4G Kinetics has two revisions, I have revision B. Maybe revision A on your device?
No, also Rev B. Figs with him, miracles happen. What is now breaking his head, wrote a review and okay
COOLZERO2009
Message#11
11.07.13, 16:40
 forever.
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 537
Check in: 17.07.09
Apple iPhone 6s Plus

Reputation:-  165  +

I wonder how much this miracle can work from an external battery at 7000mAh ...?


--------------------
MacBook Air 13 Mid 2013 (i5, 4096MB, 256GB)
iPhone 6s Plus 64GB & iPad mini 2 32GB Wi-Fi &  Watch Sport
COOLZERO2009
Message#12
15.07.13, 22:11
 forever.
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 537
Check in: 17.07.09
Apple iPhone 6s Plus

Reputation:-  165  +

Bought already, I will test tomorrow. I'll write it down on the time of work from the 7000th battery.


--------------------
MacBook Air 13 Mid 2013 (i5, 4096MB, 256GB)
iPhone 6s Plus 64GB & iPad mini 2 32GB Wi-Fi &  Watch Sport
Gozilla
Message#13
16.07.13, 10:50
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 316
Check in: 06.11.07
Siemens SL45i

Reputation:-  42  +

COOLZERO2009,

How is the model called this new Yotovsky device?


--------------------
do not run from the sniper, die tired
COOLZERO2009
Message#14
16.07.13, 21:15
 forever.
******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 537
Check in: 17.07.09
Apple iPhone 6s Plus

Reputation:-  165  +

Gozilla
Just Yota Wi-Fi Modem, sort of.


--------------------
MacBook Air 13 Mid 2013 (i5, 4096MB, 256GB)
iPhone 6s Plus 64GB & iPad mini 2 32GB Wi-Fi &  Watch Sport
-Edi-
Message#15
19.07.13, 23:54
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 118
Check in: 12.08.10
LG Optimus 2X

Reputation:-  1  +

Bought a device, in general, it works and the clap turns off every 20-30 minutes, and no matter what the device is connected to the laptop that is powered from the adapter directly from the network. What could be the problem?
sergienkoog
Message#16
24.07.13, 15:41
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 1
Check in: 20.12.10
HTC HD2

Reputation:-  0  +

I wonder if there will be a firmware for the megaphone mic ???
merly_temp
Message#17
29.07.13, 12:55
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 345
Check in: 22.02.11
Motorola defy

Reputation:-  14  +

COOLZERO2009 @ 07.15.2013, 23:11*
Bought already, I will test tomorrow. I'll write it down on the time of work from the 7000th battery.

And how are the results? Earned at all?
And that is, at 11,200 rechargeable batteries, I’m thinking of buying an iota modem for the road in the car, and of course, I’m tired of work, but I’m tired of 3G.
shurick44
Message#18
29.07.13, 21:09
Local
*****
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 155
Check in: 20.06.12

Reputation:-  7  +

merly_tempIn my car from the cigarette lighter works.
merly_temp
Message#19
30.07.13, 10:19
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 345
Check in: 22.02.11
Motorola defy

Reputation:-  14  +

shurick44 @ 07.29.2013, 22:09*
Merly_temp, It works for me in the car from the cigarette lighter.

Is the charger the usual standard or as advised at 1.5A?
Does it turn on, work and give the connection itself at the factory of the machine? Those. just stuck and left in the car? Or need to poke? Or after starting the machine to stick?
shurick44
Message#20
31.07.13, 23:34
Local
*****
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 155
Check in: 20.06.12

Reputation:-  7  +

merly_temp
The usual charger, two usb sockets, it is written 1000a / 2 like. He started the car, it works, when the key is inserted, it also works. (not really a lot of testing, on the go, but the music from the contact pulled)
rtmx
Message#21
06.08.13, 13:10
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 30
Check in: 29.12.12
Palm m100

Reputation:-  6  +

Wi-Fi Modem Yota 4G LTE

The device is made on the Altair chip with support for LTE band 7 and band 20. There are no band 20 networks in Russia yet,
but in Yota are full of optimism, when they appear, the modem can theoretically be used in them.

The Yota LTE / WiFi modem supports encryption selection and password selection for
create a closed wifi network. But "by default" the network created by the device is not password protected.

A micro SIM card Yota is installed in the modem. The device is locked under the network Yota Networks.
Program lock, i.e. flashing if necessary lends itself. Also in modem
Implemented a forced download and download speed limit of 20 Mbps.

For continuous reliable operation of LTE / WiFi modem Yota, it is desirable to use USB charging
with a current of 1500 mAh. The corresponding adapters are not included in the package.

According to Igor Torgov, the range of WiFi distribution can reach 30-50 meters.
The modem can be used within the standard Yota tariff plans, despite
the fact that it is essentially a shared access device.


ASUS WL-500gP V2 and Wi-Fi Modem Yota 4G LTE

Can you tell me which firmware is better to use for ASUS WL-500gP V2 and Wi-Fi Modem Yota 4G LTE?
While on the forumhttp://wl500g.infothere is a persistent feeling that it is necessary not only to flash,
and for a long time to conjure with Linux teams, etc. - while not morally ready.

Maybe there is an opportunity to just flash the router and run everything through the settings?
Well, and confuses the date of firmware from Oleg and enthusiasts - already from 2008.
Or it is the date of the version that is being modified.

UPD: Proshil. In the settings of the asus of the router, the corresponding settings items appeared - I'll try to figure it out.
Configured. It's simple - no extra. programming. Everything is working. Thanks to all. Eventually:

  • 1. Inserted Wi-Fi Modem Yota 4G LTE in the usb port router ASUS WL-500gP V2
  • 2. I downloaded the firmware for it here and asked for the standard and simple instructions (ibid.)
  • 3. Chose on the asus in the WAN settings - Ehternet over USB - all settings on the machine
  • 4. In Status, in the WAN Interface section, I chose connect

all OK. Visible and lokalka and the Internet. And on the computer on the cord and on the computer on wifi.

http://forum.ixbt.com/topic.cgi?id=14139695#7: rolleyes:
Yota
 

57 pagesV  1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 04/18/19, 16:00