203 pagesV  « < 201 202 203 »  
 
REPLY
> TP-Link TL-WR740N - Discussion | [wifirouter] Discussion, firmware, problem solving
ctich
Message#1
25.09.14, 14:27
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Moderators
Messages 15102
Check in: 04.05.09
Apple iPhone 7

Reputation:-  1767  +

TP-Link TL-WR740N- Discussion

Attached Image

The forum decided to post images under the spoiler Attached Image

A photo:
Attached ImageAttached Image

Description:
The TL-WR740N is a combined wired / wireless network device that provides Internet sharing and combines the functions of a router and a 4-port switch. This router uses 802.11n technology and is compatible with all devices that support the 802.11b and 802.11g standards. It provides data transfer speeds of up to 150 Mbps, which is much higher than the speed of 11g devices, and allows you to enjoy applications such as video viewing, IP telephony and online games, anywhere in your home or office. Experience all the benefits of 11n technology with TP-LINK wireless devices!
Provides data transfer rates up to 150 Mbps
CCA technology improves wireless network performance by automatically preventing channel conflicts
WDS support for expanding your network
One-touch QSS quick setup
The priority function ensures the quality of sensitive applications such as video viewing and calls over the network
SPI firewall support and access control features
WPA / WPA2 encryption support
Full compatibility with devices that support the standards 802.11b / g / n

Specifications:
Hardware
Ports 4 10/100 Mbps LAN port
1 10/100 Mbps WAN port
Buttons Quick Protection Setting Button (QSS)
Reset button
External power supply 9V DC. current / 0,6A
Standards of wireless data transmission IEEE 802.11n *, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b
5dBi antenna fixed omnidirectional antenna
Size (W x L x H) 174 x 118 x 33 mm
Parameters of the wireless module
The frequency range of 2.4-2.4835 GHz
11n signaling speed: up to 150 Mbps (dynamic)
11g: up to 54 Mbps (dynamic)
11b: up to 11 Mbps (dynamic)
EIRP (Wireless Power)<20dBm (EIRP)
Sensitivity (reception) 130M: -68 dBm with 10% PER
108M: -68 dBm with 10% PER
54M: -68 dBm with 10% PER
11M: -85 dBm at 8% PER
6M: -88 dBm with 10% PER
1M: -90 dBm at 8% PER
Wireless functions Enable / Disable broadcast, WDS bridge, WMM, Statistics
Wireless protection 64/128/152-bit WEP / WPA / WPA2, WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK
Software features
WAN connection type Dynamic IP / Static IP / PPPoE / PPTP (dual access) / L2TP (dual access) / BigPond
DHCP Server, Client, DHCP Client List, Address Reservation
QoS (Quality of Service) WMM, Bandwidth Control
Port Forwarding Virtual Server, Port Launch, UPnP, DMZ
Dynamic DNS DynDns, Comexe, NO-IP
VPN pass-through PPTP, L2TP, IPSec (ESP Head)
Access Control Parental Control, Local Control, Host List, Access Schedule, Rules Management
Network security (firewall) DoS, SPI firewall
Filtering by IP Addresses Filtering by MAC Addresses Domain Filter
Binding IP and MAC addresses
Management Access Control
Office in place
Remote control
Other
Certificates CE, FCC, RoHS
Scope of Delivery TL-WR740N
1 fixed omnidirectional antenna
Power Supply
Information disc
Quick Installation Guide
System Requirements MicrosoftВ® WindowsВ® 98SE, NT, 2000, XP, Vista в„ў or Windows 7, MACВ® OS, NetWareВ®, UNIXВ® or Linux.
Environmental Parameters Operating Temperature: 0 ℃ ~ 40 ℃ (32 ~ 104 ℉)
Storage temperature: -40 ℃ ~ 70 ℃ (-40 ℉ ~ 158 ℉)
Humidity (operating mode): 10% ~ 90% non-condensing
Humidity (during storage): 5% ~ 90% non-condensing
Firmware
Useful:

Topic Curator: Topic with no curator


Post has been editedstp101 - 08.03.19, 23:46
valeramalko
Message#4042
12.06.19, 14:42
user
*********
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 2202
Check in: 01.05.14
Xiaomi Mi Max Prime

Reputation:-  308  +

pon4ik625 @ 06/12/19 16:34*
and the width of the channel 80 MHz

Yeah, another 160MHz is better: happy: no, of course.
pon4ik625 @ 06/12/19 16:34*
I would like to overclock the percent in the router

Do not torture the "old man", IMHO, you will not see the increase.

Post has been editedvaleramalko - 12.06.19, 14:42


--------------------
Keenetic KN-1010
pon4ik625
Message#4043
12.06.19, 14:52
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 29
Check in: 13.11.15
Asus ZenFone 2 ZE551ML

Reputation:-  1  +

* valeramalkoand if I want to overclock ???
Why do you feel so sorry for someone else's property?
I asked how to overclock, and not "is it worth to overclock" ...
Better answer on the merits, where and what programs to find and what to do to overclock, and write the type "do not torture the old man" is not necessary, I know what I am doing and why I am doing it.
Dreyk007
Message#4044
12.06.19, 15:26
Local
*****
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 232
Check in: 09.09.10
Xiaomi Redmi 6A

Reputation:-  33  +

pon4ik625 @ 06/12/19, 13:34*
can simple language?
in simple language: custom set those who are not satisfied with the functionality of the flow. And with speed here and so everything is clear, you can’t jump higher than your head. 70 Mbit in the air with an ideal signal - the maximum that can be achieved here. If someone got more - lay out the configs. For me, the wireless speed even up to 50 Mbit will suit and I will not bother.

Posted 12/06/2019 at 15:28:

pon4ik625 @ 06/12/19, 14:34*
The interface is newer, even on the screen of the author can be seen. For me, this is a nice plus, the old one is not beautiful, though familiar.
The interface will not improve your performance. I prefer to disable it after full configuration (on custom).

Posted 12/06/2019 at 15:29:

valeramalko @ 06/12/19, 14:42*
Do not torture the "old man", IMHO, you will not see the increase.
so let him suffer. Why not? Such devices are ideal for training and education if the pens are itchy.
valeramalko
Message#4045
12.06.19, 16:28
user
*********
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 2202
Check in: 01.05.14
Xiaomi Mi Max Prime

Reputation:-  308  +

pon4ik625 @ 06/12/19 16:52*
And if I want to overclock?

please, using custom breed loader, how to install, describedhere, with the wrong actions you can get a brick.
Attached Image

Attached Image

but
pon4ik625 @ 06/12/19, 12:18*
I put openWRT, did not like and the interface is buggy ...


Post has been editedvaleramalko - 12.06.19, 16:32


--------------------
Keenetic KN-1010
bavridos
Message#4046
13.06.19, 19:28
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 2
Check in: 18.07.16
Asus ZenFone Max Pro M1 ZB602KL 4/64

Reputation:-  0  +

Help, pliz, to understand that with a router.
Tl-wr740n, the last of the TL-WR740N_V4_150105 firmware was in English.
I became interested in the topic of IPTV, but this version was not sharpened for this case, there was no corresponding line in the settings. Here I also read the advice that I need a stock, but the previous firmware TL-WR740N_V4_140814_RU.
Installed, Windows 7 offered to enter the pin of the router, further set up on page 192.168.0.1. Network - WAN, all filled in on their screen. The Internet was on the laptop. I went into Wireless Protection to select WPA / WPA2-Personal and change the password to the usual one. After that, click on the link at the bottom of the Reload page and ... the page was not found, there is no Internet. I waited for 15 minutes, it reboots, perhaps. Nothing. The laptop does not connect to the network and offers to find the problem on the Internet (and it is not there, ha!) Reset, everything is new. And so 3 times. In the future, WPA / WPA2-Personal was the default, and I didn’t touch anything at all so that I would not be offered a reboot. The default password is worth it, I can go to IPTV, I can not touch it. Through the wall the waffle is now barely working.
In this topic in 2015, I saw the same problem with a person, but there everything died down without a solution after 2 posts.
What am I doing wrong, who will tell?

Post has been editedbavridos - 13.06.19, 19:32
Herzz
Message#4047
13.06.19, 20:34
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 3902
Check in: 10.01.10

Reputation:-  353  +

Through the wall the waffle is now barely working

The end is nearing him.
Iron problem Firmware is unlikely to help.
bavridos
Message#4048
13.06.19, 20:50
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 2
Check in: 18.07.16
Asus ZenFone Max Pro M1 ZB602KL 4/64

Reputation:-  0  +

* Herzz,
Thanks for the answer.
Rotya is already old, for many years to him. Waffle has been playing pranks for more than a year, but after this incident, everything became quite sad. Hoped that the problem is in my crooked hands
Herzz
Message#4049
13.06.19, 21:04
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 3902
Check in: 10.01.10

Reputation:-  353  +

* bavridos,
Install OpenWrt and if WiFi is strange in it - in junk (at least as a WiFi router)

Post has been editedHerzz - 13.06.19, 21:45
pon4ik625
Message#4050
15.06.19, 15:55
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 29
Check in: 13.11.15
Asus ZenFone 2 ZE551ML

Reputation:-  1  +

* valeramalko, Well, thank you!
And about the "but" and my text, I do not quite understand what a hint?
I openWRT if you do not like, what's wrong with that?
isoldant
Message#4051
Today, 09:54
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 3
Check in: 08.06.19

Reputation:-  0  +

Lord. Tell me please.
I have no bric at all. Vobshchem even still did not flash. Did not have time. : D
But does it have any significance ???

When I log in via the web interface (and only after entering the correct password), I write: "You have no authority to access this router".

And does not give anything more to do.
What I have just not done ...

Reset does not help.
Checked 1000 times already probably.

Not all settings, he apparently actually resets ...

There seemed to be a lock on IP or MAC. This is very similar to me. : D

Is it possible to do something in this situation? Or finita la comedy?

I understand that and it will not work to flash it into another firmware ???

Version 4.25, if that matters. From the manufacturer. From the box. Such and today.

Post has been editedisoldant- Today, 10:06
isoldant
Message#4052
Today 10:28
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 3
Check in: 08.06.19

Reputation:-  0  +

bavridos
I will bring my 5 kopecks.

Maybe the router and the old course.
But I would also consider the option of having more and more routers with the neighbors.
How not cool, this is also an important reason why the quality and speed of communication falls.

Automatic configuration of communication channels may not cope. I suggest to set up manually.

To do this, download the application on a smartphone from Google Play. Unfortunately I do not remember the name. But something like a Wi-Fi test.

See the least busy channels. The number of networks on them is less. They overlap the signal.

You drive into the settings by directly indicating the channel number.

Unfortunately, this is probably not all.
We'll have to repeat it with some periodicity.
Dreyk007
Message#4053
Today, 12:27
Local
*****
[online]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 232
Check in: 09.09.10
Xiaomi Redmi 6A

Reputation:-  33  +

You drive into the settings by directly indicating the channel number.
or install a firmware that will independently adequately deal with it.

Posted on 06/17/2019 12:29:

Reset does not help.
very strange. The reset should take down all the data. Try to reset again and connect to the router via cable from another computer. In extreme cases, there is an emergency firmware procedure via the FTP server.
isoldant
Message#4054
Today 16:16
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 3
Check in: 08.06.19

Reputation:-  0  +

Thanks for the help.
But my crazy hands could not sit idle. : P

Maybe someone will come in handy.
I decided everything.

Already writing from another firmware.

I decided to try to act illogically. If it is logical - does not help. : lol:

I went through a mobile phone via Wi-Fi.
Contrary to common sense, it worked! o.O

I check on my computer - everything is still there.


I really don't know what's the matter.
But not in the gland for sure.
Since the days when I tortured this router, many years have passed.

During this time, I have changed all the iron.
And not even iron.

The operating system is also reinstalled, by the way.


I can not vouch for 100%, but it looks like some kind of local allergy to a very specific browser.



To be clear.
And I already experimented a bit with this.

When you put a MAC lock, it does not even reach the display of the password entry menu.

Pretending to be a hose.
Type it at all. Router.

I, de, was forbidden to mom and dad with unfamiliar uncles on the street to talk.


You remove the lock.
Begins nicely to welcome.

But send far and long. : beee:

Let me remind you - to the correct pair of username and password!


I still probably did not have this ...: sveta:

203 pagesV  « < 201 202 203 » 


 mobile version    Now: 06/17/19 6:12