203 pagesV  1 2 3 4 5 6 > »  
 
REPLY
> TP-Link TL-WR740N - Discussion | [wifirouter] Discussion, firmware, problem solving
ctich
Message#1
25.09.14, 14:27
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Moderators
Messages 15091
Check in: 04.05.09
Apple iPhone 7

Reputation:-  1765  +

TP-Link TL-WR740N- Discussion

Attached Image

The forum decided to post images under the spoiler Attached Image

A photo:
Attached ImageAttached Image

Description:
The TL-WR740N is a combined wired / wireless network device that provides Internet sharing and combines the functions of a router and a 4-port switch. This router uses 802.11n technology and is compatible with all devices that support the 802.11b and 802.11g standards. It provides data transfer speeds of up to 150 Mbps, which is much higher than the speed of 11g devices, and allows you to enjoy applications such as video viewing, IP telephony and online games, anywhere in your home or office. Experience all the benefits of 11n technology with TP-LINK wireless devices!
Provides data transfer rates up to 150 Mbps
CCA technology improves wireless network performance by automatically preventing channel conflicts
WDS support for expanding your network
One-touch QSS quick setup
The priority function ensures the quality of sensitive applications such as video viewing and calls over the network
SPI firewall support and access control features
WPA / WPA2 encryption support
Full compatibility with devices that support the standards 802.11b / g / n

Specifications:
Hardware
Ports 4 10/100 Mbps LAN port
1 10/100 Mbps WAN port
Buttons Quick Protection Setting Button (QSS)
Reset button
External power supply 9V DC. current / 0,6A
Standards of wireless data transmission IEEE 802.11n *, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b
5dBi antenna fixed omnidirectional antenna
Size (W x L x H) 174 x 118 x 33 mm
Parameters of the wireless module
The frequency range of 2.4-2.4835 GHz
11n signaling speed: up to 150 Mbps (dynamic)
11g: up to 54 Mbps (dynamic)
11b: up to 11 Mbps (dynamic)
EIRP (Wireless Power)<20dBm (EIRP)
Sensitivity (reception) 130M: -68 dBm with 10% PER
108M: -68 dBm with 10% PER
54M: -68 dBm with 10% PER
11M: -85 dBm at 8% PER
6M: -88 dBm with 10% PER
1M: -90 dBm at 8% PER
Wireless functions Enable / Disable broadcast, WDS bridge, WMM, Statistics
Wireless protection 64/128/152-bit WEP / WPA / WPA2, WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK
Software features
WAN connection type Dynamic IP / Static IP / PPPoE / PPTP (dual access) / L2TP (dual access) / BigPond
DHCP Server, Client, DHCP Client List, Address Reservation
QoS (Quality of Service) WMM, Bandwidth Control
Port Forwarding Virtual Server, Port Launch, UPnP, DMZ
Dynamic DNS DynDns, Comexe, NO-IP
VPN pass-through PPTP, L2TP, IPSec (ESP Head)
Access Control Parental Control, Local Control, Host List, Access Schedule, Rules Management
Network security (firewall) DoS, SPI firewall
Filtering by IP Addresses Filtering by MAC Addresses Domain Filter
Binding IP and MAC addresses
Management Access Control
Office in place
Remote control
Other
Certificates CE, FCC, RoHS
Scope of Delivery TL-WR740N
1 fixed omnidirectional antenna
Power Supply
Information disc
Quick Installation Guide
System Requirements MicrosoftВ® WindowsВ® 98SE, NT, 2000, XP, Vista в„ў or Windows 7, MACВ® OS, NetWareВ®, UNIXВ® or Linux.
Environmental Parameters Operating Temperature: 0 ℃ ~ 40 ℃ (32 ~ 104 ℉)
Storage temperature: -40 ℃ ~ 70 ℃ (-40 ℉ ~ 158 ℉)
Humidity (operating mode): 10% ~ 90% non-condensing
Humidity (during storage): 5% ~ 90% non-condensing
Firmware
Useful:

Topic Curator: Topic with no curator


Post has been editedstp101 - 08.03.19, 23:46
fedulaev
Message#2
30.03.13, 11:38
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 2
Check in: 29.05.12

Reputation:-  0  +

Help properly configure TP-LINK TL-WR740N. On my router, the settings indicator is constantly flashing, so it should be?
koordinator
Message#3
30.03.13, 14:47
Giant nightjar
*********
[offline]

Group: Moderators
Messages 2032
Check in: 18.08.08
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro

Reputation:-  1003  +

fedulaev,here everything looked?http://www.tp-linkru.com/article/?faqid=92


--------------------
●●●Selection and Comparison●●● Communication Pitertsev в—Џ
в—Џ Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 6/64 China (Global) в—Џ Plantronics Voyager Pro + в—Џ Huami Amazfit Watch в—Џ
Mczloy
Message#4
24.04.13, 20:38
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 99
Check in: 15.03.10
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5A 4/64

Reputation:-  1  +

In general, the problem appeared after reinstalling Windows, the settings of the router did not change until reinstallation, and now I cannot enter them, I enter 192.168.1.1 in the address bar and it gives me this


Post has been editedMczloy - 24.04.13, 20:39


--------------------
Xiaomi Redmi 4x
Xiaomi Note Prime 5a
Misteron
Message#5
16.08.13, 14:11
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 1
Check in: 16.08.13

Reputation:-  0  +

Hello, please help. the problem is ---
I have a wifi router described in the subject! I want to distribute my Internet by wi-fi. I have an Internet connection through a 4g modem, but this is not particularly important, the point is that my Internet connection is via a computer. Here is the sequence of my actions:
I connect the 4G modem to my PC, then I connect the router to the LAN port and then to my PC (as it is easy to guess), then I enter ip 192.168.0.12 in the LAN settings (for example) and after that I can enter the router’s web interface, but Here are the next steps I do not know exactly! help me, I tried a lot of things. describe, perhaps, step by step what to do and where to connect and where to enter what, respectively.

(additionally)

I have a wi-fi dwa520 dlink receiver and I can enter the web interface through it even if the settings are automatic. there to click auto-detect, then it defines a static ip. here is a small snag-- I have a non-static ip in the modem, it changes often !! in general, in 4G modem, the login and password are worth it.
In general, explain step by step what to poke and whether it is necessary (if statically determined) to find out some data from the provider and in general the provider is obliged to give such data or may not give? thank you in advance!!!
P.S. I often see your forum when I get on Google for such issues, so I think that if they can help it is only here)))
Shoore
Message#6
16.08.13, 17:34
Guru
*********
[offline]

Group: Honorary Gameday
Messages 17919
Check in: 10.04.10
Samsung Galaxy Note9 Exynos

Reputation:-  2693  +

I connect the 4G modem to my PC, then I connect the router to the LAN
About the same story
As I understand it, you have a bb, which has no waffles. You insert the Internet whistle into the BB and want to distribute the Internet through a router using a wired connection from the computer to the router (I hope that when setting up the connection, you meant that the wire should not be plugged into the LAN port of the router, but in the WAN)
MrOrgazm
Message#7
24.12.13, 14:57
Old resident
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 724
Check in: 07.02.11
Xiaomi Mi A1 4/64

Reputation:-  22  +

I bought a router for the action. It is worth the firmware provider "Ilim-Telecom", which does not allow to reflash. The provider itself does not suit me. I want to jump on the other, and untie the router. How can something be done? Below are the screenshots of the settings of the router, they are radically different, and there is no point on flashing there. Firmware Version: ITK WIFI ROUTER Barrier Breaker r37018 / LuCI Trunk (svn-r9844)
Attached Image
I bought a router for the action. It is worth the firmware provider "Ilim-Telecom", which does not allow to reflash. The provider itself does not suit me. I want to jump on the other, and untie the router. How can something be done? Below are the screenshots of the settings of the router, they are radically different, and there is no point on flashing there. Firmware Version: ITK WIFI ROUTER Barrier Breaker r37018 / LuCI Trunk (svn-r9844)
Attached Image

Found a terribly difficult instruction, in English. language and, to restore the standard firmware. If anyone can help me figure it out, I will be grateful and fill it up, and I think many can come in handy.
Here is the instruction:http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr741nd#back.to.original.firmware


--------------------
lexcomp
Message#8
29.12.13, 01:15
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 143
Check in: 16.01.12
Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro Prime

Reputation:-  4  +

The same router is available with version 4.23. Is it possible to do authorization on it with 802.1x? If there is, I would like instructions and download links.
vamphelena
Message#9
03.02.14, 14:08
Visitor
**
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 12
Check in: 23.01.14
Alcatel OT-985D

Reputation:-  0  +

Probably, I'm completely new and just stupid. Here, I did everything, the Internet works on the computer, directly connected to the router, both smart cards are connected via wi-fi, but, as a fact: the smart browser does not load pages))) connection shows))) what's the matter?)))
plannt
Message#10
17.03.14, 16:30
experienced
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 799
Check in: 22.02.13

Reputation:-  846  +

ser.fast
Message#11
13.04.14, 15:10
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 46
Check in: 31.03.14
Sony xperia j

Reputation:-  0  +

Help the modem, but then there was no reaction, it starts up and all the diodes are flashing in revenge, I press reset, it turns on the diode lock, it does not see the computer, I dialed 192.168.1.1 zero, in which problem?
plannt
Message#12
13.04.14, 15:13
experienced
*******
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 799
Check in: 22.02.13

Reputation:-  846  +

ser.fast,try to dial 192.168.0.1
ser.fast
Message#13
13.04.14, 16:59
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 46
Check in: 31.03.14
Sony xperia j

Reputation:-  0  +

ser.fast, try to dial 192.168.0.1

I tried not to go for revenge, or the diodes were on or the lock was on, and always, it’s like 1 hour somewhere and it’s not even showing dsl or wifi
KeyRea1
Message#14
27.04.14, 13:27
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 84
Check in: 30.05.13
Lenovo K6 Note

Reputation:-  3  +

Help the modem, but then there was no reaction, it starts up and all the diodes are flashing in revenge, I press reset, it turns on the diode lock, it does not see the computer, I dialed 192.168.1.1 zero, in which problem?

Yesterday I ran into such a disaster, the constant struggle with TPlink WR740N v4 was hanging 3 times a week and only reloading helps. Here is the fact that there was a new firmware on the official. TPL site, download, backup settings, set up to flash through the web interface, reached 100% and hung up, hung for 5 minutes, I decided to manually turn it off and then on, but after I saw flashing garlands on the modem, all the LEDs constantly disappear, 2 seconds POWER is lit, after the rest light up for a couple of seconds and again from the beginning. If you press and hold the reset, for a couple of seconds, it hangs in the POWER and Lock state, then again the gerland. Not in one lokalka does not see the network at all, only for a couple of seconds when you click on reset. What to do?
Opened found the connector for firmware via SERIAL PORT found the date the old cable was soldered, and what's next, he still does not see it.


--------------------
I own / owned devices:Star A5000(Died)>LG E405 L3 Dual(Sold)>JiaYu F1(Smashed)>Thl t5 white(Died)>Asus Zenfone A450CG (broken) >Oukitel K4000 PRO (v9) >Lenovo K6 Note + Huawei MediaPad T1 7.0 3G (B006)
vgalanov
Message#15
25.05.14, 14:21
a guest
*
[offline]

Group: Users
Messages 9
Check in: 18.05.14
Alcatel Pixi OT-4007D

Reputation:-  0  +

I sewed a third time, everything is okay. With firmware, you need to connect with an ethernet cable!, If you connect via a wafer, then there will be a scribe.
The link is pretty clearhttp: //www.tp-link.com.c...nload/? model = TL-WR740N
When flashing, the IP for access to the router changes. By default, it will be if memory serves 192.168.0.1, login and password: admin, then you can change as you wish.

Post has been editedvgalanov - 25.05.14, 14:28


--------------------
Once again: butcher:
Ramzes_max
Message#16
28.05.14, 00:45
User
****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 62
Check in: 20.10.13
Asus zenfone 5

Reputation:-  4  +

KeyRea1 @ 04/27/2014, 1:27 PM*
KeyRea1

Here is the link, I think it will help, a lot of TP-Links raised this way;)
http://inkindly.ru/201...81%D0%BB%D0%B5-dd-wrt/
pavelgruz
Message#17
13.06.14, 12:26
Novice
***
[online]

Group: Active users
Messages 46
Check in: 06.01.12
Xiaomi Mi 8

Reputation:-  0  +

If after incl. the router lights up and when the reset button is pressed, the lock lights up, it is possible to flash without unzipping; and read the logs, there the router writes what it needs, download the firmware, rename, specify the path and the next request will start downloading the firmware, will load and reload for a long time, then reboot itself, and that's it. the router came back to life
Hiroko
Message#18
17.07.14, 20:03
CCM literball
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 309
Check in: 09.06.14
Honor 8X JSN-L21

Reputation:-  5  +

My Wi-Fi router (TP-Link wr740n) periodically loses the Internet and no longer finds it. If you connect the Internet directly to your computer, wire from the wall, everything works and nothing is lost.
Actions taken by me:
Reboot the computer
Resetting the settings and reinstalling all the software that came with the router
Tried to put primary dns 8.8.8.8,
and of course pinged.
Answers from the gateway and dns go, but from third-party sites (Yandex, Google) do not go.
With grief on the floors, the Internet can be returned. I do not understand how. I reset settings, reboot, install software from disk five times, reboot. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
Often the loss of connection occurs when playing Stalker Misery, as I managed to notice (but the Internet sometimes disappears when playing other online games). Before it was not, there were no problems with the Internet, as established (three days ago), these dances with tambourines began.
Please help.


--------------------
poohcoolguy
Message#19
18.07.14, 18:01
Local
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 213
Check in: 02.02.10
Huawei U8836D G500 Pro

Reputation:-  12  +

And why software from the disk? I use these discs as cups for cups, but I don’t know how to look like software from them for a long time))))
8.8.8.8 in the router register as secondary dns, and leave the primer provider (write with pens and experiment with which, if there are two, you need to leave ... Sometimes the provider can tell) sometimes it also helps to use static IP instead of dinamic ip. (this is all done in order if the provider has a switch on the roof or where it is there, it burns you and cannot adequately distribute it to you via dhcp), but it is even useful to register the DNS manually. And all this is prescribed in the router, and your software from the disk is in junk, it only eats extra operative .... Of course there is an option that you have viruses on the computer (because you use software from the disks, that means the widows system). I recommend to download any Linux distribution and burn it to disk yes to your favorite blanks and boot from it without installing it on the computer (if you opt, pull the power from your screw), and then watch how the network behaves under Linux, if the cliffs have stopped demolishing your broom))) and the recorded disc to help you)))).
If the cliffs remain, try this piece of iron on another provider. It did not help anyway - to the store for a new piece of iron is more interesting)))
Linux example: ubuntu lts any live DVD.

Forgive me if where it is not clearly written, this t9 on the android is naughty)))

Post has been editedpoohcoolguy - 18.07.14, 18:14
Hiroko
Message#20
09.08.14, 11:59
CCM literball
*****
[offline]

Group: Friendssavagemessiahzine.com
Messages 309
Check in: 09.06.14
Honor 8X JSN-L21

Reputation:-  5  +

Everything is working. The problem was in the cord from the Internet. The latch broke and the wire did not fit snugly against the socket. Tied, everything works.


--------------------
Sanich84
Message#21
09.08.14, 12:53
Novice
***
[offline]

Group: Active users
Messages 36
Check in: 23.12.12
Ainol NOVO7 Fire

Reputation:-  0  +

Help the guys to flash the 740n link; the lock is on, and checking through the browser doesn’t come.

Post has been editedSanich84 - 09.08.14, 12:54

203 pagesV  1 2 3 4 5 6 > » 


 mobile version    Now: 06/16/19, 07:31