ASUS M50Vm series - Discussion | [notebook]

Rep: (16)
ASUS M50Vm series

I’ve been using this model for the third year already, when I bought Vista Starter, I demolished it and installed Ultimate.
After a short period of time, like any whist, she began to lag terribly, then reinstalled again.
Friends on older computers already had seven and everyone was happy, but I was like a fool on Vista: resent:, since there wasn’t
suitable drivers for this machine. Not so long ago I studied the specifications of similar computers and something, some where
pulled out and after reinstalling Windows put these drivers and almost all got up perfectly, but still some
had to be set in whist compatibility mode, such as a touchpad or sound card driver.
I’ll explain right away why I didn’t install all the drivers in compatibility mode, because many of them had a system running,
the computer hung terribly and did not work stably.
So I collected the pack and decided to share it with the world, suddenly Kama also wants to work without lags))
By the way, the seven works in my opinion much faster and more stable.

Here is the specification.
Here are the drivers themselves:

There is still a small problem, usually I take it out once every half a year, clean it from dust, change the thermal grease and the last time I did it, it turned out that the rubber from the chipset had crumbled in the trash and had to be smeared with paste. Aida64 shows 51 Celsius at idle, and with a maximum load of 62. There is such a design that the copper plate does not press tightly against the crystal and therefore poor thermal conductivity without elastic. Now I don’t know what to do, I went around all the shops and in most of them they answered me that they had no idea what I’m talking about. : D

Post has been editedRaVanT - 28.03.11, 22:38

Rep: (111)
Well, finding this thermogum is really sooo hard.