Safely Remove USB Flash Drives | Is hot shutdown dangerous?

Rep: (34)
I've never used this feature before, everything was normal, all flash drives / card readers, etc. worked fine (I disconnect essno not during writing / reading) ... until I bought a 32GB OCZ Rally2 flash drive. Namely, she died a couple of months after her next connection to the PDA (I first sinned on the curve driver). BB wrote "unknown USB device"! In short, I changed it under warranty for the OCZ ATV 32GB, but she soon died (after BB) !! Recently I heard the opinion that the controller allegedly burns due to a hot shutdown, although I personally think that these flash drives are simply poor-quality / Chinese / singe!
I have a new OCZ ATV 32GB (I refused to return the money), and I’m even afraid to use it especially in light of the fact that the notorious safe shutdown is not provided for on the PDA} -)
I would like to hear what forum users think on this issue. Can a hot shutdown really disable a flash drive?

Rep: (305)
I have witnessed many times how flash drives burned when they were just pulled out. Yes, and the very ones burned a couple of times. They told you everything correctly, the controller burns down.
If you wrote something down, don’t try to immediately pull it out, turn it off first, or wait a couple of minutes

Rep: (23)
As always the crooked pens are to blame, the breakdown does not depend on hot and not hot extraction, of course you can’t tear the USB flash drive while reading - it’s writing, but most often the data is simply lost, they are first written to the cache, then to the flash so that we don’t have to bother about this issue following:
VISTA: RMB on the computer - management - disk management, click on Removable PCM, select properties - the policy tab we put the top daw and do not worry about this anymore.
Attached Image

Rep: (150)